New APMEX Exclusive...2018 Somalia Elephant 15th Anniversary Jubilee

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

*** Update - APMEX shows these coins as sold out. I'd check back with them later.***

Golden greetings and silver salutations! I ran across another APMEX exclusive. I saw it late last night and figured I would write about it today. It's APMEX, so the price is already up about $2.50 a coin overnight! Also, APMEX is only showing 152 left (as I write this) at $27.72. Luckily, I ordered a few last night to get them at $25.10.

Here is what it looks like:

Elephant.jpg

Source Image Here

While I am not an expert (standard disclaimer, I am not a financial adviser, this is not investment advice, blah blah blah), I think this coin may fare well. Why do I feel this way? Because:

  • Low mintage, 15,000 (same as that weird Fiji Mermaid, and less than both the Perth Emu and Swan).
  • Recognizable mint.
  • Decent price point, albeit not cheap.
  • It is a part of a series, and folks will need it to keep their series going.

I do want to say this caveat, I have had some Elephants milk spot. That is the biggest detractor, to me. Also, it is a pre-sale, until March 27, so you won't be seeing these anytime soon.

What are your thoughts on this coin? Will it sell out? I thought the Mermaid was sold out, but it came back and has been in stock ever since, at both APMEX and Bold Precious Metals.

Until next time, keep stacking and supporting #SteemSilverGold, #SteemUSA, and #TheAlliance!

Alliance1.jpg

Steem USA Footer.png

Sort:  

I find it interesting the Somalia puts out some quality and interesting coins. Do they have their own silver mining capability, any takers....?

I dont have a single somali elephant in my collection but i will be interested in getting one of these, i was surprised when i saw the low mintage.

I hope you pick one up. APMEX is already showing sold out, but they have proven in the past that doesn't necessarily mean it's gone forever. The Perth Emu "sold out" about 3-4 different times before they stopped bringing it back.

Yup. That's a winner. Be certain to carry numismatic value in the future.
And a beauty coin as well!

I'm hoping it's a winner. I really do like the look of this coin, and really the entire series.

I like the Somali Elephant series. Some designs are not so good but in general it is very collectable. This one will be part of my collection.

I hope you ordered one. APMEX is already saying it's sold out, but it could come back.

Gotta say I'm a fan of the elephants man.

Pit did a blackened elephant coin. It looked awesome!! 👍🏼🍺🥓

I love the Somalia elephant series. I have the entire run. This will be added as well.🍺

I'm glad I was able to tell you about it then. These darn APMEX exclusives with a low mintage are a crap shoot. They may be available for a few days, a few weeks, or many months.

Thanks brother, much appreciated 👍

You got a 13.33% upvote from @steembloggers courtesy of @mikeshuh!

You have been defended with a 15.38% upvote!
I was summoned by @mikeshuh.

You got a 1.77% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @mikeshuh!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77