My 2018 Somalia Elephants 15th Anniversary Jubilee Coins Arrived!

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

Golden greetings and silver salutations! If you blinked, you missed out on this coin. This is the 15th anniversary of a really cool series, the Somalia Elephants. I heard nothing about it coming out, yet there it was, staring me in the face. It is an APMEX exclusive in the US with a mintage of 15,000. I debated on ordering it and I am glad I ordered as soon as I saw it. It only lasted about day and it started going up in price quickly.

Want to see it?

Elephant 15 Obv.jpg

Somalia Ele 15 rev.jpg

The design is cool. They took the elephant design from the 2004 coin and put it alongside the elephant from 2018. The only place I know where to find them is E-Bay and they are going for about $40! I paid $25.10.

I picked up 3 of them, another Fiji Mermaid (I have showed one of those before), and a half ounce round to get me over $100. This is not a good looking round. I wanted the cheapest thing I could get to get me over a $100 and this is what I got. Bleh!

apmex obv.jpg

apmex rev.jpg

I may be writing another quick post tonight so stay tuned! I found another new coin of interest. Until next time, keep stacking and supporting #SteemSilverGold, #SteemUSA, and #TheAlliance!

SSG.png

Alliance1.jpg

Steem USA Footer.png

Sort:  

Good thinking on the low mintage coin. And it’s a cool looking coin too.

I like it as well KP, I am glad I picked up a few.

Looks like you got a deal!

Keep STEEM N ON
Frank

I think I did too, Frank!

Sweet coin. The elephant series has been all great

I used to love them, but the mintage skyrocketed and I had some milkspot on me. These arrived encapsulated, so they may have been more careful with this particular coin.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Cliffhanger! What’s the other coin? 😃

The secret has been revealed...now to find my other post ☺

@mikeshuh I got to get on my Toes and keep my eyes open next time. I would have picked UP a roll or Two If I was not asleep when these came out............

These were available for such a short period of time, someone may have been able to sleep through their entire availability.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82