Is Anyone Eyeing Platinum?

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Golden greetings and silver salutations! Did anyone notice that platinum is near its low of the year?

Platinum.JPG

Image from: https://www.apmex.com/spotprices/platinum-price

At a price around $900, it has me thinking...not that I should be looking to spend that much. It is nice to "window shop" though. If it keeps coming down, and I can resist no longer, where do you buy yours from? I checked a couple of the major dealers and the best deal I could find (quickly) was Brittania's from Provident for $932.85 on E-Bay.

Also, how do you avoid those premiums? I do not usually shop for platinum, but those premiums all seem so high. That Brittania was actually lower in premium than most of the generic bars I found.

Before I go, I should say the old disclaimer... I'm not a financial adviser so do not take anything I write as financial advice. Until next time, keep stacking and supporting #SteemSilverGold, #SteemUSA, and #TheAlliance!

SSG.png

Alliance1.jpg

Steem USA Footer.png

Sort:  

The only problem with platinum is the small market, comparing with gold and silver. It takes longer to sell and longer to find good buying deals.

You have a very good point. With platinum you may have a more difficult time selling or need to accept an offer below spot to have a dealer buy it from you.

Never rally looked into platinum. But I'm always looking to buy low. Maybe I'll take a look..

It looks like it´s still in a downtrend. But I´ll keep it on my watchlist.
As soon as the first breakouts out of the downtrend occur, I could think about buying some it.

upvoted & resteemed

I recently made a post about platinum prices. I am about to pull the trigger for 1 oz for 808 euro. Cook island plat coin.

You got a 19.07% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @mikeshuh!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

You got a 14.80% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @mikeshuh!

Please upvote this comment to support the service.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75