Dragon, Birds, and Bars! Oh My! An Unboxing...

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

Golden greetings and silver salutations! There are definitely some pros and cons of pre-ordering. For example, I placed an order weeks ago for some of the new Perth Dragon barcoins a couple of weeks ago. My stackitis has been kicking in really hard. One note, all of these ran between $20.46 and $22.66 each. Ok, the wait is over, bring on the shiny!

I'm not going to start with the Dragon, I'll start with the 1 oz Geiger Edelmetalle Bar (because I think it will it will make a better preview picture).

Geiger obv.jpg

Geiger rev.jpg

This bar is sweet! It is smaller than I thought and the design is very intricate. There are lots of anti counter-fitting measures on this bar. For example, if you hold up the reverse to a blacklight, it will display "LEV" all over.

Now onto the Dragon!

Dragon obv.jpg

Dragon Reverse.jpg

This is the Perth's 1st bar / coin that has an assigned numismatic value ($1). I have mixed feelings about this. The pros are that it is the first year, it has a limited mintage (500,000 coins), and the obverse looks awesome. The cons are the reverse is merely ok, and I feel it damages easily. Look at the left side of the reverse. It looks all dinged up.

I do not like to buy coins from the Royal Mint, due to milk spotting issues, but I did pick up one of the Brittania's with the Oriental border. I like the design of the Britannia and I think this issue looks particularly good. It has a mintage of 100,000, so that is a plus.

Brit Ori obv.jpg

I bought 1 Geiger, 2 Dragons, 1 Britannia, but I needed to get my order over $100. Sometimes I like to throw a random year Kookaburra on my orders. So what year did I get?

kook obv.jpg

It's a 2015! Nice! APMEX wants $30 for one of these and the of the random year is normally the same price as the current year. I have some of these already, so this is staying in the APMEX bag.

It's almost Friday! Time to get one more night of sleep until the weekend. Until next time, keep stacking and supporting #SteemSilverGold, #SteemUSA, and #TheAlliance!

Alliance1.jpg

Steem USA Footer.png

Sort:  

Hey that's the first real pic I seen of the dragon bar! Well done. Nice adds bud 👊😎

I should have been like a Y-T commenter. I could have posted a photo of it and just "First!" 😂

Do you have any dragons on the way to you, GA?

Nope but I do plan on getting one maybe next pay 👍😎

Those damn Kooks have always had a special place in my heart! There is just something about em!!

They are my favorite coin to stack.

That dragon bar is a beauty! I'm certainly enjoying seeing all the different mints that Americans buy (and trust!) from. APMEX certainly seems to have an excellent selection to chose from as well! Would you happen to know how much they charge for shipping to Canada?

I just checked...it's pretty high. They want $29.95 USD to ship to Canada!

That's a little disappointing, especially after you convert USD to CAN!

Those Geiger squares are so nice but are bringing such a big premium

It's my first...and I only bought the one. It was the most expensive silver on this order.

Nice haul! Those are sweet.

Thanks, KP!

All coins are beautyful but i like the Britania coin

Love unboxings of new coins.

I love having new coins to unbox!

I'm going to have to get that Geiger Edelmetalle Bar to see the anti-counterfeiting features under the black-light.

I need to go find a black light somewhere too!

I love that dragon .... adding to my list now :):):)

I'm glad I picked up a couple, but I wouldn't want a lot of them.

Nice additions to you stack! Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54384.85
ETH 2275.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33