Another New Coin Release. Is it a Winner?

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Golden greetings and silver salutations! I just wrote about an APMEX exclusive. How about another one? I ran across it this afternoon and the only person that I can find who is talking about it is @silverwolverine (you should follow him and check him out on You-Tube).

The coin is the Two Dragons coins and it is minted by the Royal Mint. Here it is.

Two Dragon obv.jpg

Obverse Image Source

Two Dragon rev.jpg

Obverse Image Source

Dragon's are cool, but I just think it looks ok. I debated on if I should even bother showing the reverse. Ugggghhh, Ol' Queenie strikes again.

The mintage is decent at 50,000 and APMEX is starting the price at $23+ for a coin. I'm on the fence. I'd like to pick up one, but I don't want more. This where a company like MCM would be handy. Let me order my one coin and not worry about $100 to reach free shipping. I have flat out ordered too many coins lately and I have to say no sometime. I will think about it for a bit. Also, insert the standard disclaimer...I am not a financial adviser and this is not financial advice, yadda yadda yadda.

Is it a buy for you? Do you trust the Royal Mint to QA test it well enough to not spot? It is not as good of a deal as the Elephants I just wrote about, but it may do ok.

Until next time, keep stacking and supporting #SteemSilverGold, #SteemUSA, and #TheAlliance!

SSG.png

Alliance1.jpg

Steem USA Footer.png

Sort:  

"Do you trust the Royal Mint to QA test it well enough to not spot?"

That's the question for me. I like dragons and the design seems ok so thanks for the heads up :)

I couldn't trust them enough to buy a bunch...but if they stay in stock and at a reasonable premium, one will be in my cart the next time I order from Apmex.

Yep, that sounds like a smart way to go. I definitely want 1 of them...but maybe just 1 :)

Chinese people love dragon coins. I stick to generic and some existing series but I do like the design again. Thx for showing.

No problem. I'm sure they'll sell out. The question is how quickly.

...and you could probably make it look much cooler.

This coin coming out soon as well..

1-Unze-Silber-Niue-2-NZD-Eule-von-Athen-Neuseeland-2018_1.jpg

1 Unze Silber Niue 2 NZD Double Dragon Neuseeland 2018

1-Unze-Silber-Niue-2-NZD-Eule-von-Athen-Neuseeland-2018_1_b2.jpg

Plus the price looks a bit cheaper than the uk 2 dragons.
So i'll be getting one of each for sure but which one will I buy a roll or tube of depends on the price.

I can't endorse a Niue coin. They have soooooo many coins! It looks decent though.

True but a dragon for me is the best coin you can get, so I'm a bit biased. Think a lot of mints pushing a lot of coins in general, not just Niue and NZM but Tuvalu & PM.
Gonna be some winners but more losers but are some great coins about right now, design-wise but really does depend on the premium. as well and these have that going for them that they cheap even cheaper than perth dragon bar coins.

It's a good coin. Not as good as the elephant, or the mermaid, for that matter, but good. The third dragon on it is an issue,lol, but yeah, at the price, it's good, will be a pretty decent secondary market flip likely, but may take a while... That's my thoughts

I loved the elephant, I still like the mermaid (and I am surprised they are available), but I just don't know about this one.

I don't have the experience in ordering precious metals online.

However I would wait until the price of the crypto market rises before I buy anymore silver or gold.

Just my 3cents worth.

You are all about the 3s! I usually wait for something new or a silver at spot deal to dictate when I order silver. I don't usually base it on other markets, though I really should keep them in mind.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66