American Revolution Bicentennial Commemorative Medals

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Golden greetings and silver salutations! Happy Easter everyone! I was at my mom's putzing around and I ran across these medallions. They are American Revolution Bicentennial Commemorative Medals. I believe they are all bronze and I do not know a ton about them. There are 2 of them. The George Washington medal one is dated 1972.

Washington case.jpg

wash obv.jpg

wash rev.jpg

The other one I have is the John Adams medal dated 1974.

Adams case.jpg

Adams obv.jpg

Adams rev.jpg

Have any of you heard of these before? Since they are not silver or gold, I have never had much interest in them, but every once in a while I'll take a look at them. Do you find these interesting? I have others I can show, if anyone likes looking at these.

Until next time, keep stacking and supporting #SteemSilverGold, #SteemUSA, and #TheAlliance!

SSG.png

Alliance1.jpg

Steem USA Footer.png

Sort:  
Loading...

These are very interesting medals, but I am fairly ignorant about them. I will search and if I find something about them, I will tell you.

Thanks, Ronaldo! I think VGs comment above says everything there is to know about these.

Never seen them before. Pretty cool 👍

Thanks, Mike!

Oh, the irony of the US mint making coins honoring the revolution...

You have been defended with a 27.03% upvote!
I was summoned by @mikeshuh.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51