You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who wants my vote??

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

Hey man! So yeah, I am probably the wrong person to ask, since I am just screwing around with Steem Monsters. But here is what I know.

First, keep in mind, $3 USD is still like 9 STEEM at current market rates. So if you are looking to build STEEM, then that's still not a terrible return. I've gotten lucky and hit the Lord A guy several times. I know as you upgrade him he gets abilities that can make him a pain in battle, but I also know I have defeated nearly every deck I have seen him in, so I am not collecting that particular card.

The level caps are based on your current league ranking and your summoner level. So when I was playing in Silver League, my Level 6 cards might be knocked down to level 3 in order to make it fair versus other silver league members, but as I climbed the ladder, my levels caps went up so my cards powers increased.

For me it is all about return on time invested. If a card is currently selling for 2-3 cents on the market, then I am not going to go to the hassle of listing mine, especially if I have say 10 of that card available. Just not enough return on time invested to set those cards for sale.

Flipping the coin, I don't see the value in having a card sitting at Level 6 13 of 47 cards toward level 7 or whatever the algo is. So I will upgrade a card to the next level, and if there is a value proposition in selling the card, then I sell the rest. Inevitably I will collect a lot of Reward Cards for completing daily tasks before I remember to look at leveling up again, so I might have 36 of 47 and decide not to sell that card and hold it to upgrade to the next level when I get enough of them.

I dunno man. That's how I play it. But pose the questions in a post and tag it with SteemMonsters and see what kin of opinions you get back. I have the good fortune to have my investment in cards so far in my rearview mirror that I just assume every STEEM brought in is profit at this point, and I know that is not everyone's perspective.

Hope this helps some!!

Sort:  

It totally does... I've only got Level 1 cards at the moment, so you're well ahead of me in terms of knowledge and skillage. I was worried that if I combined cards that would put me up against people I wasn't ready for... but it looks like I'd have to upgrade my summoner first, and then my actual ranking would keep me against people of my own level.

Haha, the $3 USD was after I had bought the starter pack for $15 USD or whatever it was... but that's cool.. clearly there's the luck of the draw with these things.

You helped heaps! Thanks!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17