Sort:  

Favourites in slabs, BU bullion in light house capsules and all others in flips that are stored in date order in folders. For the repeats in flips i place in the same case i store my bullion.

Also i would love a JAG challenge coin

I keep all my shit locked up, most off-site but some well hidden at home too. Not a fan of displaying it in the open myself but to each their own

Good point. But I think I am probably talking about 20 ounces max on display... so call it roughly $400 in silver. Anyone getting access to my home and stealing stuff would be better off to grab my $1500 laptop to sell. I dunno. It is certainly a point to think about.

The coins that I like to look at over and over again... I put them in airtites and in a tube. I have a modern world mint year collection, I used to keep them in presentation boxes, I now also put them in tubes. But if you want to display your collection, then I think a box frame like the above will be perfect. Most of my stack are in plastic containers and inside two roll-in carryon luggage for easy transport and store where my guns are. With the way you stack, you may end up not wanting to display any part of your stack and go incognito that you are a stacker. Oh, but my collection of hand pours which I keep out on top of my computer desk, I keep it in two booty boxes.

with the way you stack, you may end up not wanting to display any part of your stack

Hahahaha. Yeah I am starting fast, but I intend to taper off once I have a good base. I don't think I will likely ever fill two carry ons with silver. But maybe, you never know. There are a ton worse things to collect for sure.

Thanks for the picture, that is pretty awesome! I need to get me some hand pours, but the premium on the ones I like are prohibitive to maximizing the start of a stack. LOL

Yes, they do come with high premiums. The base or foundation of my stack are American Silver Eagles, US COnstitutional Coins, 100 gram bars and I get at least 1 fractional gold coin every month. The rest is to keep me interested and keep going with stacking. Be very careful to be sidetracked by hype. Some dealers just hype up their coins, usually with high premiums. I found that buying ONLY what you like is the best, and following a basic strategy. Keep stacking, my friend, and good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82