Hi I am mikegpo from sunny and friendly Manitoba

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

I guess my story that gets me to writing this started more than half a century ago ! I am a 61 1/2 year old grandfather who collects coins and dabbles in poured silver .20171217_140958.jpg!![IMG_2046.JPG]IMG_2053.JPG()()
I am especially enamored by large crown sized silver coins ! I also am quite attracted to poured silver as you can see . I am not a huge stacker ,but am more likely to pick up smaller eye pleasing pieces from people I know .
IMG_20171214_202044_598.jpg
I am extremely proud to call myself a card carrying member of the Metals Mafia run by my good friend Pit Bullion ! I was lucky to get an invitation to join early on. This group of absolutely beautiful people accepted me into their group without hesitation at a time I was kind of needing some friends .20180114_214639.jpg
I am not quite sure how this will work out yet ,but what the hell lets jump in with both feet !!!20180114_220632.jpg20180114_215646.jpg20180114_220601.jpg

Sort:  

Damn these boys are taking over, welcome to steemit and the best tag #steemsilvergold. Any question feel free to ask anyone, everyone is willing to help out.

Thank you ray for the warm welcome and all the help and support your giving the members of the metals mafia and the whole silver community. This platform is very interactive and engaging with the comments and feedback. 👍🏼🍺🥓

Stackin AG you are too kind my brother you and I will always have a special bond !!!🥓🍺👊

Im in the Mafia Too Ray, they Planted me undercover to make sure you guys were the Real Deal! :)

Thank you raybrockman for the kind and encouraging words !!!!

@mikegpo You will Love What STEEMIT can do for your Wealth.........Welcome Brother

Hey thank you stokjockey !!!!

Awesome post brother! Beautiful pics too! Your album is something to behold! And your poured silver box is looking quite nice! I can see you are going to do quite well here! Good job Mike!

You are probably going to get a better look of that album in the not-too-distant future my brother!!🥓🍺👊

Wonderful pictures of your collection! I've been on Steemit since July, but I only recently refound my password in the "safe" spot I put it, lol😜. I've been upvoting and resteeming like mad. I did do one post, but I have to figure out what I want to write about. I just figured out how to add pictures😉

You will be up and running in no time then Mims if I can do this stuff you surely can!!!👊🍺🥓

Mike, its good to see here in Steemit!! Like you, I am a card carrying member of the Metals Mafia and am very proud to have friends like you and the others. You have quite the collection going there!! The coin book is very impressive as well as the case of poured silver! I am building a collection of logo cards, stickers and COAs and have a few of the same that you have displayed. I was really happy to see my dragon on the computer with the others!!! Thanks for that!!! That wood pour is awesome. I too, am new to Steemit, so I am still trying to figure everything out as well. If I learn anything new I will be sure to let you know. Take care my friend and hope to see many more of your posts!! By the way, where is that awesome view of Sunny Manitoba? LOL!!!

Your a mafia member and a friend! Of course you should be on the computer and MikeGPO need to bee on my background with you brother! 👍🏼🍺🥓

Slacker stacker it looks like if we cover each other's backs we have nothing to worry about!!🇺🇸🇨🇦

Looking good GPO! Post was great and welcome aboard!

Thanks a bunch done that's encouraging to hear from you!!!🍺🥓👊

Welcome aboard. That's a pretty awesome collection you've got there.

First reply to a comment on steemit !!!!

Well look what the cat dragged in! Glad to have you aboard the SS Steemship Mike from Winnipeg. Wow your poured silver collection has really filled out. Your first post just made $4.50 cents more than mine did already, you're gonna love it here

Oh and these are American dollar values on this site which us Canadians love. #teamcanada is our tag, feel free to check it out and we also have a chat on Discord that's got alot of awesome Canucks that love to talk

I have been looking for that channel and i'm not great with discord yet...how may I find it @goldenarms?

Thanks Golden Arms I hope your nads healed up good!!!😉😉🥓👊

I really like the barrel of monkeys you have.
They are as kool as the lego bricks someone else was showing off.
:D

A YouTuber named Christopher Sanchez is the guy that did the monkeys and stackin AG 47 is the guy responsible for the Lego brick!!!!

IM new to stacking silver and basically only into weight but the monkeys and legos are the first things i want and would be willing to pay a little over spot for.
I have a feeling that i might end up a collectore like u where if something catches my eye ill grab it cause i like it.
the monkeys and the legos though, silver marbles somewhere ad i think all my childhood needs would be filled.
lol
But can never have enough monkeys, legos ormarbles so maybe not.
:D

im following now.

Cheers!

I woke up to take a piss and my phone was basically doing back flips!! Great post my mafia brother! We will have you swimming laps in the deep end of the pool in no time. And teamcanada is a tag for you and your Canadian brethren! I like to use it too,Canada rocks. It’s just our country’s are ran by idiots! Although I hear Hitlery might be getting in trouble!!👍🏼🍺🥓

Yes sir I am a card-carrying member of the Canada Club too!!🇨🇦🇨🇦🇨🇦

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62497.97
ETH 3335.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47