I Picked Up a Prospector Round; But Not The Normal Kind

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

I wasn't sure what this was, but it looked pretty cool and was in the generic bin, so I grabbed it. Here's the front side.

IMG_20181117_160134508~2.jpg

And another angle for maybe some better details.

IMG_20181115_065430360~2.jpg

But the star of the show IMO is the back. Look at the cool compass, rope, and sextant on a wood grain background! I couldn't believe how detailed it was.

IMG_20181115_065550141~2.jpg

Some googling taught me that this is a prospector round made by Provident as an homage to the iconic Englehard design. But what I have here is the old design. It looks like they recently redesigned this round
but I don't think the new design is as attractive. In the new one, the prospector is still holding a pickaxe, but the head is on the ground, and there's a mountain in the background, so it kind of looks like he's holding a mop.

But to each their own. An ounce is an ounce.

Sort:  

You’re right the back has so much depth and texture. It’s weird but I really like the rope bit. Nice score @methus! ☺️

How would you like to pick one of those up for 15 Cents after the Reset...???

You have received an upvote from the CryptoSicko Delegation Bot. Thank you for supporting and helping to build me

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

That is a sweet Prospector. I like it better than the new series too. Sweet score @methus.

I like the prospector round. They have three designs I think. Nice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69