Time to show of my first American silver coins

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

A big thanks to @owenwat for the nomination, it gave me a chance to earn some awesome American silver coins from @underground, and aswell a big thanks to everyone that have voted for me..

Yes I finally opened the parcels I had gotten, well I had opened them when I had just arrived, but finally got a chance to do a post on them.. so behold my first silver American coins..

  • Half Dollar 1964
    The 1964 half dollar has a mintage 273 304 000, it is based of 0.900 silver, it has a face of John Kennedy which I find really awesome since it’s my first American silver coin.. the coin was minted after his assassination ..
  • Quarter Dollar 1947
    The 1964 Qauter Dollar is a 0.900 silver coin with a mintage of 560 390 000, this isn’t my first qauter dollar I have a 1965 but by then it wasn’t made from any silver
  • Mercury Dimes 1914 1943 1945 1917
    The Mercury Dimes are based of 0.900 silver, the image on it is of young liberty with a winged cap on it

D421C6C3-DD9F-42D1-BE7C-9697B1358CB9.jpeg

C3E7C177-104A-41FE-A831-AF16E10632D3.jpeg

BDB8D100-1AB3-43F5-A437-7BC3AF67E30B.jpeg

Thanks again for the chance I got to win these silver coins

Thanks for reading ladies and gentlemen

#steemsilvergold

Sort:  

Nice additions! That's a great start to US silver

Thanks buddy, I’ll hit you up on discord this week about the coins you wanted...been so busy just arrived in England a few days ago

sounds good buddy!

I do love me a mercury dime, if you look at the torch on the reverse, this is what gets worn first. Its a good indicator of condition.

Yea i did notes they are abit warm but that never beat my excitement, the Mercury Dimes are my favourite, I think I should have a look around for some nice condition ones aswell

mercury dimes are one of my favourites, kinda like fingers. They are all my favourites and couldn't live without them

Solid start into US coinage! Mercury dimes are especially cool in my book! 🍻

Yea thanks to @underground @owenwat, I’m defo going to to be looking to collect more and more

Once you have your first junk silver (or constitutional silver) you will be an addict. You will be itching to buy more and more.That is a wonderful feeling.

Hahaha the best feeling is receiving a new coin, so I’ll have no problem buying new coins hahaha thank you for the comment

Nice win. That's a good start my friend.

Thank you buddy 😁

Very nice mate congrats on the win and thanks for the shout! :-)

It’s a pleasure buddy and thank you again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58196.53
ETH 3121.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42