Let me add my 3 pence to this situation..

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

So conclusion to this situation there is no situation, but just British 3 pence. Now like my South African 3 pence I’ve been quenching my ocd but collecting all the years accordingly.. but there is just on problem... I’ve been thinking about condition... I really like good condition coins... so i think I’ll have to start my British 3 pence all over... though I’ll make that as another project...

E8E98F6E-0C15-48E0-B3DA-DAA4BE6834F9.jpeg

Reasons why..because I can’t stop what I started and also lower condition coins are way cheaper than uncirculated coins.. I’m looking at 17 - 30 pounds depending on the year for each coin... but it will be dam well worth it .

AB2ABAA0-C953-4949-96BE-D13B53B4DD8D.jpeg

2ABAC4AD-C51D-45E1-9DDB-D8D32CAB8BFD.jpeg

I watched a documentary about Queen Victoria, seems like the queen use to also specilize in some certain intoxications, was actually abit funny thinking about it and if you want the documentary link I’ll give it to you.. it on YouTube.

EBCF7E56-6C3A-47EC-96EE-AED794E138DC.jpeg

~Thank you for reading ladies and gentlemen~

#steemsilvergold community

AA8B53FF-BFDC-44C8-82DA-21084538CD10.jpeg

Sort:  

I have loads of these, some in great condition - il have to fish them out and see what i have again

I think they looks just so tiny and cute.. such small silver coins hahah

You are doing what a real collector does: start buying low condition coins till he knows enough about the series and then start buying upgrades to the coins. That way he will not spend unnecessary money in "upgrades" that are not upgrades.

True buddy, you got to know what you collecting at the end of the day..you don’t wana be throwing away cash and making bad investments, thanks for the comment buddy

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.89
ETH 3510.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54