American flags of the revolution silver ingots mini's.

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

After a day spent in the local coin shops or as fatelvis calls them lcs. I spent plenty of cash and my box is filling up lol. So we went to a couple of local charity thrift shops. My general experience is anything of value is overpriced, but as we walked in I saw something and knew it was too good to be true but I bit. It was a set of the American flags of the revolution missing 2 but I didn't know this till I got home.

0120182206a_HDR (1).jpg

I weighed them and it was 2 grams short of 3 ounces, I found one of the missing ones but still a good find to me even at $49.

Sort:  

That's a very cool thrift shop find! Do you think you could finds the missing piece? Maybe eBay or somewhere?

Best comment ever but yes I found one of them in a lot of 4. I think I will find the last one since it's a keeper.

Would love seeing a post that gave more information on the "set of the American flags of the revolution " especially if you're able to every complete the set.

I will do that when I complete it. Just one more.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

This is a fantastic find and great historical pieces. The price was awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89