You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gold vs Bitcoin debate – Schiff and the Pomp go head to head

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

This sounds interesting but it's hard to argue with people that don't see the value in a digital medium. Easily off the top of my head I can think of at least 4 solid reasons that a digital currency has over gold (storage, transportation, exchange, security). I like the layers analogy, but even then it seems obvious that digital is incredibly more efficient. It's like arguing with a stubborn dinosaur. I'm relatively young, and I don't see anyone of my generation and younger purchasing gold to store value.

Sort:  

Good point @mastersa it is perhaps a generational thing, that older investors have not been able to accept the newer digital tech as easily.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58921.34
ETH 2593.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43