End of July Additions to the Silver Stack

Still waiting on a couple shipments, but found these during the last few days of July.

The Maple Leaf was sitting in a somewhat local coin shop that had several Eagles, all priced
over $20 per. This Maple Leaf was under $18....SOLD!

I found I had funds on an Ebay gift card and used some of that money to purchase a 1954 Franklin half dollar,
(image was blurred, will add on a future post)

Keep Stacking!

Sort:  

That is a nice one. I really like the privy Maple Leaf coins as well. I've picked up a few recently. There is a nice appeal to these.

As a collector, they have a unique look to them. The standard Leafs are often closer to spot than the Privys, at least in my neck of the woods. But every once in awhile, it's fun to diversify the stack. Keep stackin!

Great looking Canadian silver dollar. Or is it called a silver loony? I still have US silver Eagles that I purchased for about $43 an ounce from 2013.

Let me know if you like my comments. Just followed you.

Not sure about them being called a silver loony...lol. But the Maple Leafs tend to be a little cheaper than the Eagles in my area. Hang onto those Eagles, I think silver prices are going to start climbing in the near future. Followed you back and thanks for comment!

I got interested in crypto currency's when I bet The wrong way on silver in 2013. Back before computers people would buy gold and silver coins if they were worried about inflation. Now it seems like bitcoin outperforms Gold and silver. But if the economy collapses you better hope you have an Internet connection.

Crazy, isn't it. One bitcoin is equal to 2oz of gold. Once again, fiat currency trumps the metals. And this time, you don't even hold this currency in your hand.
We are certainly living in interesting times.

I've got one and love it!

This one is my first privy. Once he mentioned the price, I wasn't about to put it back on the counter.
I wasn't happy with his prices up until he pulled out the Leaf. Happy to get the one, but wish he had a few more.

I thought all the currency in Canada smelled like maple syrup. Or is that only $100 bills.

Nice pick up. The privy maples are pretty!

It's my first privy and when I heard the price, I couldn't get my money out fast enough. They are very cool looking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53406.15
ETH 2223.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29