You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Gold and Silver Countdown has started (steemit)

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

I have been stacking for nearly 4 years now and have lost $$$ overall, being out of work now a year I cannot hold on to what I have any longer. I am forced to pawn as many ounces as possible this coming Tuesday in order to make July rent. It will be at least a 40% loss - I simply and sadly cannot hold onto it any longer.
LMAN.GIF

Sort:  

Sorry to hear that lanceman. Anything else you could sell instead of your stack? We really are getting to the end of this road. soon.

I decided to hold ALL of my silver (thankfully!). I am only unloading ten 1/10th oz gold maples (1 oz gold total) and that will get me through August & to the next paycheck. APMEX will buy it back at pretty much a break even price. I appreciate all the support from you guys in this post - thanks! Stack On / STEEM On !!

sorry to hear that. I will not sell my stack for rent. Have no problems being homeless. Been there done that.

Very sad story.

It will turn around @lunix ! I will hold on to my graded beines (Ben Franklin Halves) and have investment jewelry so if the central banks' peg breaks and true value is one day realized, I will be more than ok and assuredly one day score my dream home . . .

@lanceman - Do Not sell or pawn any of your stack - Don't do it, you will have to find a way, (Trust me) I know you can, you will have to, because in a few months time when you have the august rent to pay what are you going to then, and how will you feel if the price of silver has an extra zero at the end of it?

My advice to you is forget about your stack for the next few months and only focus on other ways to get your rent etc.

You can do it - I Honestly believe we are at the final stages., so Hang in there -
@blackrussian

Will do @blackrussian - I appreciate the advice ! Stack On / STEEM On !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39