✳️ Why I Haven’t Given Up on Gold and Silver

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

The older I get the more I realize everything goes in cycles: commodities, economies, fiat currency, life etc. FOMO is a real thing, and I’ve fallen for it many times in my life. We’re always told to buy low and sell high, but I’ve found it’s one of the hardest things to do.

When things are at the “Depths of despair” aka when there’s blood in the streets, is when we should be buying, but fear prevents us, or least it does for me.
However, when things are at the top and sentiment is off the charts it’s easy to fall into FOMO and the hype -- “This time it’s different!”

Which leads me to why I haven’t given up on gold and silver and other investments like uranium. Everything runs in cycles and patience is the key. Remember everything runs in cycles and nothing goes up forever. Until then, take some antacids and keep your resolve that buying low is tough.

These are just my experiences and not investment advice. Just remember “The market can remain irrational longer than you can remain solvent.”

Keep on Steemin on.

Sort:  

As crazy as it seems, silver still is the Best Buy low risk asset to buy, if you buy it in small quantities or large, sooner or later it can only go higher

You own uranium? Don't turn into a comic book villain!

Well, not exactly. But I'm bullish on uranium miners. But I do like the comic book villain idea!

That is why I stack silver and gold, independently of the price. I am always buying.

This is one of my favorite quotes ever. “The market can remain irrational longer than you can remain solvent.”

I really learned this lesson back in 07/08. Everything should have come crashing down....instead it went up and up and up. I lost a bit of money betting on the downside. Keep stacking the shiny @kp138!

Release the Kraken! You got a 39.46% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @kp138!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Gold and silver have always been better than having fiat money.

You got a 53.49% upvote from @peace-bot courtesy of @kp138!

Help spread the peace. Want to promote your posts too? Send a minimum of .02 SBD or STEEM to @peace-bot with link in the memo for an upvote on your post. You can also delegate to the bot for daily passive earnings. If you would like to delegate to the Peace Bot you can do so by clicking on the following links:
50SP 100SP 250SP 500SP 1000SP 5000SP

Learn more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58