✳️ Silver and Donuts

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

I was on a recent trip to Portland and I stopped by the famous Voodoo donuts. You haven't been there, I would suggest you check it out if you visit Portland, OR. Their donuts are SO good IMHO.

I brought my traveling silver to do some photos ops :)

IMG_8362.JPG

Screen Shot 2018-05-21 at 3.18.31 PM.png

Keep on Steemin on!


"Voodoo Doughnut is an independent doughnut shop based in Portland, Oregon, known for its unusual doughnuts, eclectic decor, and pink boxes featuring the company logo and illustrations of voodoo priests. The company maintains two shops and a cart in Portland, and shops in Eugene, Denver, Austin, Universal City, and Orlando." Source

Sort:  

If a donut shop survives in 2018, it must be good at what it does to withstand the competition from donut franchises!

Seriously! The big boys are killing all these great smaller shops. To be around still says a lot!
Sadly the best place for doughnuts 🍩 over here north of Nyc sold and now it’s condos :(

Exactly!

Cool post, i would love to go there i love donuts. I saw them on the food network and wanted some lol

They are pretty good :)

How I wish I'm able to have a taste of this.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I think I ate there, in Orlando, a few years ago. Not sure...

This post has received a 7.63 % upvote from @boomerang.

Ahh we went there a few years back and while in the shop a couple got MARRIED in the line! It was nuts, but in a great way. I LOVE the maple bacon donut.

Speaking of donuts (but more locally focused), Top Pot Oreo donut..... so delicious.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64