My Entry For The 2019 Steem Silver Round Competition

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone! I hope you are all having a great weekend. I know we are still trying to dry out from all rain, but it has given me a chance to really think about a lot of things. One of those things being what I wanted my design to look like for the 2019 Steem Silver Round Competition.

So, I have been working on different designs and alterations for the last several days. I finally got a rough draft of one that I am happy with. Now, I will preface this with I have little to no experience with design on computer programs and am even worse at drawing. Haha! I hope you enjoy it.

It is a constellation based design that exhibits various type of fish constellations with other stars scattered in between. Also, there is the Steem logo constellation right in the center of the coin. In my mind, the darker grey color of the stars and connecting lines would be raised and the background would have the glossy aspects like previous years. Also, this could include many more constellations or fewer.

As for a meaning of the coin, and to keep it short and sweet, would be that Steemit is like space. It is endless with knowledge and information about topics from gardening-to-cooking-to-precious metals. I know that I have been on this platform for over a year and a half, and I have not even come close to seeing all that Steemit has to offer. We are all just floating (or swimming) around trying to find the communities that we consider to fit us best which is why I feel the analogy is a great fit.

I know this is just the first of many designs to come over the coming weeks, but I would love to hear any thoughts or comments about what you all think. Thanks for stopping by!

Edit: Here is a revised version of my design with some of the suggestions I was receiving from all of you. Let me know what you think. Thanks

Sort:  

I would add Gemeinschaft to it. I am biased but Germans are like the 3rd largest population on Steemit! Love this coin and would certainly buy a few if it’s the winner

Thanks @balticbadger for the kind words and feedback! I am taking all the feedback and am going to try to incorporate as much as possible for a revised design, but I do agree that adding the German term is a good one.

Just added the German for community to a revised submission. Let me know what you think. Thanks

Looks awesome! I hope I get to see it in real life! Wish I could create something that cool

Posted using Partiko iOS

Very interesting concept. I have what i think is a good ides but dontbhave the means or time to make it happen. Good luck

Thanks @silverd510! I agree with Summer, try to see if you can find someone to help you put it together. I have some things going on through Tuesday, but if you haven't found anyone by then, I would be happy to try and help you get a rough design made.

What @knowledgeseeker and @summertooth said. Happy to try to help bring your vision to life if I can.

I’ll try to put it into words and send you a DM on discord. Thanks

I find it to be very original... Two Thumbs Up...
March 16, 2019... @pocketechange or #ssg-membership...

Gads did I not comment on this? I blame my head cold. Love th constellations and your thoughts on the symbolism of the round! 😍🤩

Haha! Thanks @dfinney. I have been taking some of the feedback I have received and am adding a few alterations to my design, so I am hoping to make it look better and better.

I know our designs are just the first of many, many more to come. Keeping our fingers crossed one of us wins. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58176.03
ETH 2475.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40