Snagged a bargain!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

If anyone have been following Regal Stacker's (aka @britcoin) posts, you will see his very impressive collections. He is also very generous with his contests too!

Just recently, he had posted about his 2017 gold sovereign collection, part 1 and part 2. All slabbed with 70 grades!

Well, about 2 weeks ago (11 days to be exact) @britcoin posted a quick video about a bargain. I happened to be on steemit when he posted, so I could be one of the early ones to see it.

If @britcoin says it is a bargain, I trust his word on it and snagged it! When it arrived, the '450' sticker (which can be seen on the video posted) was still on the slab. I peeled it off after.

The coin is actually kind of smallish, since I am more used to 1 oz sizes.

The gold sovereign is 22 carat gold, with 0.2354 troy oz of gold, so roughly 1/4 oz. Still a hefty premium to spot, but is an early strike, and a PF70 Ultra Cameo proof, which is my first! And my first gold sovereign too!

Thank you @britcoin for the tip!

Sort:  

If you donate 1 SBD or STEEM to @a-0-0 I will resteem your last post to over 72,500 followers on my 2 accounts @a-0-0 and @a-a-a

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98