You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: a small introduction of my tiny stacklet

Oh Welcome to #steemsilvergold @beckieg ! Great Start, just don't way over do it like me and turn into a crazy Poured Pirate silver freak like me. I got into Cryptos about four years back, my entire crypto holdings are from Faucets, except Steem. I'm currently fueling up my STEEM Power by converting my thought-to-be-useless but now HOT Dogecoin. Would love to see how you progress. Following!

Sort:  

hi lovely to meet you thank you for your kind comment and support i really appreciate it and glad to find i am not the only faucet clicker! i love them! and my only way of having any crypto :) i did try using my doge to buy steem but lost over half of it because i sent it to wrong wallet, i was nearly crying :) had to use my hard earned litecoin instead, i tried using some bitcoin to get more steem but the fee was more than i had in btc lol i have to confess i love doge the best no matter what its worth :) very glad to meet you i look forward to chatting more i hope you have a fab day , respect

Oh my. I lost some Bitcoin in the same way. Live an Learn. Doge is cheap to transfer and when I started buying Steem I started with a little test amount before committing a few thousand at a time. And yes the fee on Bitcoin is unreal and despite its popularity I think it is long in the tooth compared to the more efficient and more advanced blockchains. On my Coinpot account I could cheaply convert between bitcoin, bitcoin cash, dogecoin, Litecoin, and Dash. The Moon site has been a good Faucet family to me for years. Got lucky a few times with Freebit and Freedoge faucets. Win some, lose some, and win some.
A pleasure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61129.24
ETH 2376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54