You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I just pre-ordered my 2018 Steem Silver Round. Here's how you can, too!

Ah, thank you. Do you think the first photo could create some sort of safety/security issue? Hadn’t even thought of that.

Sort:  

I don't know.... recently I read something about that with the clear photography fingerprints and stuff were visible. That's why I'd thought I say something.

So I could not tell you if it is a safety issue, but maybe something to think about without becoming paranoid or scared.

On the other side it has an effect on the spontaneous nature of people like a sort of chilling effect ( I believe it's called) I personally am aware that someone or institution might be listening through my computer....Not in a paranoid way but it's bad enough that I sometimes don't say things in the vicinity of the device :)

edit(shall I remove the first comment?)

I've done AncestryDNA, so I figure I'm screwed already. If someone wants your fingerprints, they can easily get those too. haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56608.36
ETH 2976.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15