Raffle 001 Morgan Dollar 1921

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

My first week getting to know people in the #steemsilvergold community was great. I had no idea such a vibrant and supportive community existed anywhere in the cryptosphere. Special shout out to @pit-bullion for his steady stream of content and raffles. I was fortunate enough to be the winner of one raffle and am eagerly looking forward to the one ounce piece arriving any day now.

I want to give back to the community by offering, you guessed it, a raffle! But I want to be a bit different and share what I’m most interested in and that’s pre-1965 US coinage. So starting off with the famous Morgan Dollar. I really like this coin because it’s one of the oldest US coins that can still be found in good supply. Fortunately my local coin dealer has set aside quite a few for me.

If you’re interested in learning more about the Morgan Dollar you can learn more here - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Morgan_dollar

I will raffle these off in two back-to-back raffles.

Aren’t these nice?

This raffle is for the 1921 coin and after the winner is drawn for the first I will offer the 1889 coin in a later post.
Here is how to play and win a Morgan Dollar.
There will be 15 Spots
Each spot will be .9 SBD
How To Play: After checking the available # list at the bottom the post just comment with your desired number. Wait for my reply to confirm the number is available and upon confirmation transfer the sbd to me (@john-robert).

Contest runs till all spots are claimed and paid. The winning number will be selected in a provably fair process. For this first raffle I will award five spots to people in the community I respect. Props for being amazing and keep up the good work!

  1. @pit-bullion
  2. @fat-elvis
  3. @thedamus
  4. @knowledge-seeker
  5. @willsparks88
  6. @fat-elvis
  7. @thedamus
  8. @goldkey
  9. @thedamus
  10. @knowledge-seeker
  11. @thedamus
  12. @moroshek
  13. @thedamus
  14. @moroshek
  15. @moroshek

Good Luck!

Edit 2/16 am. Raffle is now closed and a winner will be drawn this evening.

Sort:  

Hi JR, just sent 3.6 for any 4 spots :)

Awesome @thedamus got it.

13 is my Lucky number!

😁

Love those Morgan Dollars and I like your initiative.

I'll bid on the remaining 3
spots!

Got it! You're in.

I'll throw my hat in the ring with #8

Sent 0.9 SBD - needed to get off for a while, so I needed to send before your reply.

I got it @goldkey you're in.

Thanks man, really appreciate it!!

Nice. Morgan's are excellent! I just send some SBD for spot 6 please! Cheers

Yes count me in, Morgan's are one of my favorites. Could I take number 8 please?

Edit: Sorry I got so excited I saw someone already spoke for #8. Could I get #10?

Thank you for the flexibility. You're in @knowledge-seeker. Good luck!

Sbd has been sent. Thanks for the spots!

It is very good see different kinds of raffles. Keep the good work.

Were you the gentleman asking about entering raffles with paypal?

Yes . Could you help me ? To tell the truth I want to "buy" SBDs (I don't know what they are) and my knowledge of cryptocurrencies is almost zero.

Well I certainly do not want you to buy something you don't know what it is. Read up here. https://steemit.com/steemit/@donkeypong/still-confused-by-steem-steem-dollars-and-steem-power-the-power-plant-analogy

Essentially SBD is supposed to act as a stable coin for the steem ecosystem. Right now it's a little off it's peg of one dollar but I think we can expect that to return to a dollar in the future.

Thank you. I read all the article and all the comments. The comments created more questions in my mind. I have no blog and the .380SBD that I have are due to my comments. It will take years before I have enought SBDs to participate in a raffle, for example. Would it be the only thing that SBDs are used for ? You see, my friend, that I have a long journey ahead. Another question : Should I upvote my comments ? Is it good, bad or neutral ? Does anyone do it ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59