Box 3 - mishmash

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

The third and final box of the weekend featured a few different things but nothing terribly special. The hunt ended with five 40% silver coins, two 90% silver coins, a clad 1999 proof coin, and a Swedish 5 Kronor coin from 1982. This is the third worthless foreign coin I have gotten since I started.

The grand total for the hunt this week was 21 40% silver coins, three 90% silver coins, and 10 clad proof coins. Not a bad addition to the stack.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

How often do you do this...??? And how long have you been doing it...???
May 13, 2019... #ssg-membership

I have been doing this often on for about six months. I learned about it from a post I read on Steem. I started off with $200 and kept moving up to $1500, which is three boxes of half dollars. I try to do it every week but it ends up being more like two or three times a month. I would like to learn more about the logistics of the treasury because I have this fantasy that at the bottom of a big pile of boxes of half-dollars there are some really old ones that haven’t been touched in a long time. I have been thinking about ordering five or 10,000 at one time to see if getting lower in the pile produces more and older coins but I don’t know if they’ll order that many for me. One of the boxes I got last week had a date in April written on it with a sharpie, which makes me think that they use a last in first out inventory system.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Last in, first out... I’m sure most Bank Employees know what’s going on... I grew up, looking for Walking Liberty Half’s, in Rolls of Benjamin Halfs...lol...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57