SSG-Community Super fundraiser Raffle - My Donation

My silver collection is very small compared to most members, but it would be even smaller without the beautiful 50g Geiger bar at the front, that I won in one of @raybrockman raffles.

A54B6063-3103-4B2F-A5FD-872196E46B49.jpeg

I don’t get to buy much silver and I’m not as active in the community as I could be, but I do consider it a privilege to be a member of #steemsilvergold which is why I want to play my small part in helping out.

As has already been pointed out, it isn’t fair or sustainable for a handful of members to be responsible for keeping the whole group alive, which is why I was surprised that @ssg-community doesn’t require a daily upvote from all members and also doesn’t have a curation trail set up and ask all members follow it, so all members automatically upvote each other’s posts. Even if the monetary value of the votes were low, I think they would still help increase user reputation levels, especially with votes from users holding more SP than the poster.

Anyway, I digress.

I did toy with the idea of donating the Geiger but it’s my only bar, my first raffle win, plus I really like it. The two pirate rounds on the right are out of bounds because they belong to my kids. The coloured rooster is my only coloured coin and the Slave Queen is my favourite coin of all.

That leaves two coins, both of which I will donate to the raffle.

Close ups below.

D717E724-376E-4946-9C42-CC91CA19FBD9.jpeg

CBDF9BF7-1D4D-44F3-B693-AEC17DD9F740.jpeg

Thanks for reading

Jim

Sort:  

Pure awesome right here. Very generous of you @jimbobbill. Thats a pretty kick ass stack. You got some key piece's there.

Thanks Ray. I'm pleased with it but it needs to be bigger and I especially want more SBSS rounds !!!

Hell of a gesture jimbo! That’s the way ya’ do it mofos!!!

Love the Greek owl! It’ll be a loner in the pile i’m sure.

Cheers Jim!

💯soup for you!!!

Thanks man. Appreciated.

Thanks for being so kind. 2oz is incredibly generous and not that it's not appreciated but an ounce would be more than enough.

Keep stacking my friend

I was originally going to give an oz but the two coins I had available are relatively cheap and standard compared to some of the others being offered and when I considered that the 50g Geiger I won in a raffle was worth more than both of the coins I offered combined I felt it was more appropriate.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I can't agree with you more buddy! It's an honor to be part of this community and those are some beautiful donations. Thanks for sharing and if you like the Slave Queen round you should take a look at my last #piratesunday post. Appreciate it!

Thanks for the comment. I'll take a look at your #piratesunday post in a bit but I suspect it will make me even more eager to own more coins like the Slave Queen !!!!

LOL @jimbobbill , thats how I feel everytime I read a post about some gold or silver lol. I look at the items and then go I think I need one of those. We all know I don't need one, but man are they pretty!! Thanks for the great reply buddy!!

Just read your post! I am honored to be lucky to receive these. You are truly generous, contributing a significant portion of your stack. Will shipping to US be a problem? I am actually visiting London next week, so if you are in the city itself, maybe easier to just pass it over? Anyway, send me a DM on discord.

I've DMed you but there were two khamen on Discord so not sure if I got the right one. Shipping to the US should be ok but I do have a friend in London I could send the coins to who might be able to meet you to give them to you. Anyway, we'll sort it out on Discord.

Got your message on discord!

Welcome friend, good publication! very professional and creative.

That's very nice to put those up @jimbobbill if those 2 coins are like over a quarter of your stack that is really above and beyond!

Very nice xontribution and very generous of ya my man 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61191.20
ETH 2972.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48