I finally won a #steemsilvergold raffle and not just any raffle either !!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

I've entered a few #steemsilvergold raffles over the past few months without winning anything but today my luck finally changed !!

I entered a @raybrockman raffle last week and picked number 9 (Tesla said 3,6 and 9 held the keys to the universe or something like that ;-). There were only 15 spots available so I had a 15/1 chance of winning which is a shit load better than the odds I get when I play the national lottery.

To be honest I forgot about it and just assumed I hadn't won but when I checked my replies this morning I had a reply from Ray to a comment I had left on a different post.

At first I didn't put two and two together but then I found the post in question.

I couldn't believe it !! I'd just won the best Geiger bar yet to be raffled on #steemsilvergold and it will also be my first bar because so far my silver collection is made up solely of rounds/coins that all weight 1oz.

I cannot tell you how excited I am to have won and can't wait for it to arrive.

All that remains is to say thank you again to Ray for everything he does for the #steemsilvergold community

On another note, I've just started following Rays curation trail on SteemAuto and would encourage others to do the same as the more support we can give each other the better. For the life of me I cannot find the post with the instructions for following Ray's trail so if anyone reads this and knows what I am talking about please leave a comment. I'll edit this post if/when I find it.

Edited to add the link to the Ray Trail post that someone kindly added in the comments section.

https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@darkmrmystic/join-the-ray-brockman-trail

Thanks for reading

Stay safe

Jim

Sort:  

You were definitely luckier than @coindevil

Gratz! May good news come in bunches for you =)

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Congrats bud!

You must have deserved to win!

Congrats on the win @jimbobbill! It is an amazing bar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77