2019: Year Of The Pig

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

I just bought this beautiful Perth Mint Year of the Pig 1 kg silver coin.


Lovely details:

IMG_20180922_174455.jpg

Still going strong:

IMG_20180922_174438.jpg

I bought it here at Tavex on the busiest street in Norway. Give worthless fiat and gain silver. Easy!
IMG_20180922_165610.jpg

According to Chinese astrology, the Year of the Pig is pretty bullish (especially financially) for someone (like me) born in the Year of the Dog. I am not sure if I believe in astrology, but I have a pretty opportunistic and divergent view of life. So, I take all kind of Pascal's wager. Not everything needs​ to be scientific.​

Photos taken by @janusface on September 22 2018 with a Huawei P20 Pro (no editing)

Thank you for your time and attention. Steem on!

Follow me: @janusface

Sort:  

Look it's Pumba lol

Agreed:)

#Happy_year_of_the_ping_GOLD

LOL

Lovely coin!

Thanks!

I own Samsung for years, but Huawei makes such pics. I think I'm gonna switch to it next year. Thumbs up for these pics!

Yeah, the Leica camera in the P20 Pro is surreal.

Heh, you are bald XD

1 kg? What the fuck! That must feel really nice to hold, how much did you pay?

Yes, 1 kg or 32.15 oz.: I paid 4663 NOK (486 EURO).

Hi.
If you have the belief that the year of the pig is a productive year for the economic part, then it will be but remember to keep working hard to make it a reality.
Greetings from Venezuela

Sure. Thanks! Hope you will have a prosperous 2019 too.

thanks to you. and better we say luck for both and for all others who work hard and be successful

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Did you say 1 kilo? Damn.

The pictures really are crystal clear. Beatiful.

Give worthless fiat and gain silver.

Nice quote. 😁

Yes, 1 kg. If you have not held a 1 kg silver coin before, I would recommend it. Amazing feeling!

I bet it is :)

Nice coin, thats like 32 ounces right?👍

Yes. 32.15ish... Heavy in the hand:)

Long Live The Wood Rat! aka Rat on the Roof. aka King Rat. 1 1 1.

lovely image like crystal clear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62349.28
ETH 3026.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67