This week's pickups!! The STEEMSILVERGOLD community made we do it!!

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

Hello my fellow stackers and members of Steemit's premier Precious metals community! My name is Hratch and I have had a keen interest in gold and silver for (give or take) 15 years. I've owned coins for at least that long, slowly but surely adding silver dimes to my collection that I culled out of my change, but never really educated myself until very recently.

IMG_3539.JPG

This year was my conversion from a mere coin collector into a full-fledged stacker! I don't have a huge stack by any means, but the strategies and methods I use acquiring silver has fortified me into a much savvier investor and as with all things, self-education was the key to become better at it!

I found Steemit at the very beginning of January. It was the beginning of a brand-new year full of opportunities (rather cliché, I admit) and this new platform was so revolutionary and bold in how new a concept it was. I started off sharing my artwork until I began to realize that this is a place to learn and suss things out! I began reading as many blog posts as I could and I realized that the more value you offer, the higher the rewards. There was an actual incentive to be extraordinary here and I consider that a special thing. I felt motivated to broaden my horizons and get more proficient at expressing myself through the medium of written word! It was not long until I began earning enough STEEM to start purchase some silver online!

Coincidentally, it seems as though I am meeting more and more people on a similar path as I, especially in the rising of Steemit! Ultimately I blame youtube for getting me heavy into both metals and cryptocurrencies and I must testify that I am becoming so much better of a person for it! Both the Noble Metals and Steemit seem to be a match made in heaven and it was an inevitable eventuality that there would rise such a group like steemsilvergold. For all of you I am most grateful! I believe that stacking is wise thing to do, but it can be difficult to keep up with the motivation to stick with it.

IMG_3535.JPG

We live in paradigm that looks down and insults what we (silver stackers) are passionate about and I have come to understand that the suppression and ridicule is really a reaction of self-preservation because it is dangerous to the system. Whenever the world gets my head foggy and my goals become a bit hazy, I just browse the Steemsilvergold tag to renew my zeal! Together we can get done what must get done!

IMG_3544.JPG

Side Note: Here are a couple of my recent LCS Pickups. I just procured my 12th Morgan dollar 1883, a Hawksbill Turtle Niue coin, a generic Sunshine Mint Buffalo round and my 3rd 5 Oz Pan American Silver Bar!

I hope we can keep this thing going and we are all most prosperous as we share are new silver experiences! Each time I go to my LCS to obtain more silver, I think of it not only as more wealth preservation but also content material for the community!

Keep it Stackin' my friends!

~Hratch Jangala

STEEMBanner#1_edited-1.png

Sort:  

Those plastic sleeves look like they came from APMEX, is that where you picked up the buffalo / 5 oz. bar? Awesome gets! Thanks for sharing with us. Your name is also very unique and suits you well! Upvote for you Hratch!

Thanks Famcore! Its likely that the sleeves came from Apmex, I plucked this SSM buffalo out of the bucket of generic silver from my Local Coin Shop! The other items came from there as well! Thanks for the kind words brother! Much appreciated! :)

Nice pick up buddy, love the pre 1900 coins just something about them. Hey cool new logo as well. Keep stacking friend.

Thanks brother! Yeah for sure! All of my Morgan's are pre-1900. It just feels more ancient!

Dude I love those turtles.
Bought a tube last year. 2oz coins are so nice to hold.
Thanks for sharing again.

Awesome, I agree having the community inspires me to stack higher! Very nice pick ups, looking forward to seeing more!

Any coin that has 100 years behind it is sure worth collecting man. Upvote your post.

Really great pickups! Hope your going to put that coin somewhere safe. I love the 5 ounce bar and Turtle coin!

Thanks Pretzel! Yes, always my friend! Its very important to protect your assets! :)

There are a lot of Beautiful Women in the World, but 2 of my favourites are Morgan and Peace :)
Great Post and P/Us @jangaladesigns

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77