You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I AM A STACKER

I've been a coin collector since I was young. I was given a Morgan silver dollar from the 1800's as a gift and I was shocked to discover it contained silver. Like treasure silver? My silver collection began about that time. Pawn shops, coin shops, ebay, etc. It grew and grew.

Back in '09 I used to have a 1 oz silver eagle that I would keep in my pocket every day and rub. I've never seen a silver eagle with circulation wear, so I was going to wear it down myself. It was starting to go soft and forming a slight patina. Began to look something like this:

I knew I was becoming obsessed and I was treating the round as if it were some kind of good-luck charm. At the time I was convinced that 2012 was going to be the 'end of the world' or at least the 'end of fiat currency' and believed that my silver coin would save me.

Later that year, I put the silver eagle in the collection plate. I knew that I was treating that coin like a god, committing idolatry. It was years later before I began stacking again. I returned my collection to the rightful owner (I became a steward) and was allowed to collect again. I learned what it means to "render unto God the things that are His" Mark 12:17

2012 came and went without indecent. I still believe we may see the 'end of fiat' in our life-times. Silver will not save us, but may offer provision to continue our lives for good. I remind myself that He gives and He takes away what is His for His glory.

Your gold and silver is tarnished; and the tarnish of them shall bear witness against you, and shall eat your flesh as it were fire. Ye have heaped treasure together for the last days. James 5:3

@ironshield

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50