[Community Silver Round] A Giant Thank You to @raybrockman

The generosity of @raybrockman is becoming well known in the Steemit Community

And my experience with him is no different.

I know this is a bit late, i figured I would wait for all the Silver Community Rounds posts to simmer down. But then I saw a post from (the famous) @papa-pepper where @raybrockman donated a free display case for his 0007 of 1500 Community Silver STEEM Round. Wow. Just wow.

I was a winner of a contest put on by @raybrockman

Many stacking blog posts and resteems ago, @raybrockman wrote a post that went like this:

The Silver 1oz Steemit Coin

He was looking for BTC donations for his new wallet for a chance of winning some coins and I was happy to oblige.

This was back in early September, when the Steemit round was still a twinkle in the eyes of @phelimint and company. At the time, I thought the back of the round may looks something like this:

Obviously, that design didn't win. The back has changed significantly.

It was my first BTC transfer to an individual.

I was really nervous, making my first transfer.

I got good moral support from @raybrockman and @thedamus with the transfer.

Then he connected with me via Discord

He decided to make everyone who donated an instant winner of one coin. What an amazing opportunity!

Of course I had to make a BTC prediction... I didn't think it would really happen. Over 6K /BTC nawww.

Fast Forward to Now: A Community STEEM Silver Round

True to his word, Ray sent out the coin and it is in my hands. He is a very generous individual and he has earned my respect. I know he has also earned the respect of many others here on Steemit.

This is a big shout-out to @raybrockman for his excellent generosity.

My his name be known for his generosity and his commitment for the #steemsilvergold tag and support for STAX @silvergoldbotty.

If you would like to donate some BTC to @raybrockman, I hope he doesn't mind if I put his BTC wallet here:

Donate BTC to @raybrockman below:


1BMizLWqSTfm4W6n8Q3avHswBoySwc5K8u

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind words. You diffently went above and beyond. The kindness that runs through steemit is truly amazing. Dude I respected you the second you sent me some BTC. See this platform is home for me, there is no other social media for me. And everyone here is amazing, @ironshield I am honored to call you a friend. Thanks again for the shout out.

The whole experience has been wonderful and you are absolutely right, the kindness here on steemit is like no other social media I've ever been on. This round is extra special because of the story attached to it and that it's from the one and only @raybrockman. Steem on! @ironshield

Awesome! Cheers ironshield, i'm glad your first tx was a raging success :)

And yeah, Ray is the man!

Right on both counts! Thanks @thedamus!

I am glad you are on steemit, you have positive information, posts and a non cut-throat attitude....hats off
b.a.

Thank you! It's difficult to imagine a world where happiness is the norm - but it's not impossible.

What I've learned, as husband and father of a household, is that it is crucial to be happy. It's my moral responsibility. My attitude deeply affects everyone in my house and will often determine the outcome of some very difficult situations. @ironshield

Nice post. This #steemsilvergold community is so great, and @raybrockman is a cornerstone and true leader in this!

He's a major asset to the #steemsilvergold community, I think he may have even invented that tag, but i'm not sure. @ironshield

This is so awesome @ironshield. You have always been a generous person who appreciates people. SO I'm glad that @raybrockman appreciated you too.

For what is freely gotten must be freely given too. Thats the cycle of life...and steemit especially is filled with so much goodness to last us all a lifetime.

Thanks for sharing!

#Hug-Challenge!

Thank you @nairadaddy! I agree, freely given, freely given away. Matthew 10:8 @ironshield

That's what i like at steemit community.

That are lot of nice people around. And hope it will be more time. Even when we'll have some facebook users invasion i hope it will last and will filter that noise ;-)

If you have a moment like that is more awesome. With the transfer itself and then with the coin.

It made you a memorable moment from here. And that one you'll remember it at some point and maybe tell it as a story ;-)

Cheers man

That's my favorite part - the story. I can tell my children someday about this round and how it came about. And by then, maybe this round will be a museum piece. :-) @ironshield

Hehe, that's what i thought about it.

Nice.

Cheers bro'

This is so awesome! I love to see kindness like this. You are both amazing people. :)

Nice to see another community member get their hands on a steemit round. Thanks to @raybrockman for just being an all round awesome dude!

Awesome dude indeed! @ironshield

Wowwww.. @ironshield I just experience his generosity too and he is really awesome! There should only be one winner but he made it two and that makes me take part of having the Community Silver round! And I feel so great and just pray for more blessings to him. @raybrockman thank you so much again and again from the bottom of my heart 😊

He's a generous guy, for sure. I read about how he included you with a coin for second place. How cool! Especially how these rounds are being distributed all over the world! @ironshield

That's terrific! Glad you were able to get one!! I am still holding onto the last shreds of hope to get my hands on one from one contest or another.

Display that sucker proudly, those coins are gorgeous!!

Thanks, I'm sure you'll have one in your hands before you know it. There's a few people doing contests and some are selling. @ironshield

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74