Have Metals, Will Travel - Portable Calm-shell Treasure Chest

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

As a compulsive collector and stacker of sorts, I sometimes look for fun little ways to play around with my stack when I'm in need of a distraction. I got a one of these black calm-shell style card-holder wallets to replace my previous wallets a while ago. They only cost a few bucks, so I got a couple extras incase they might be useful.

2 Selfi with wallet.JPG

It worked out well and I decided to carry around a small gold bar on assay card as well as a few bits of junk silver in it, along with my ids and credit cards. Then later on I started filling up one of the others with some small pieces that were laying around my place, in desk drawers and on top of random surfaces. It quickly became a little treasure chest of sorts.

1f.JPG

I carried it around for amusement for a day or two. Then it went back into the desk drawer to be forgotten about again, lol. The other day I pulled it out when I considered selling a few pieces, to help pay for a trip I'm planning...

What? No, don't worry, I came to my senses before that happened!

But I couldn't help taking a few pics to share with the Steemsilvergold stackers community. So here ya go!

(.5g IGR bar, .1g NZP bar and a .05 NZP bar on assay cards)
20180301_134648.jpg

(Rocking a couple APMEX 1/2 oz silver rounds, a 1/2 oz Sunshine Mint silver round, a proof quarter and a pre '64 $1/2...)
1g.JPG

(And last but not least a few APMEX 1/10 oz silver rounds, a junk quarter and an Austrian Philharmonic 1/10 oz gold coin...)
20180301_135031.jpg

It's not exactly the kind of stack that dreams are made of, but definitely good enough for a few minutes of stacking enjoyment.

Thanks and as always I appreciate your thoughts.
Cheers!
@hypnopreneur

Sort:  

Always love seeing people collect coins! Definitely a good idea to keep them then to sell!

Oh your gonna fill that one up quick 😀

If I win the Steem 5 oz silver bar raffel, that's getting cramed in as well!

a man should always have some walking around money, LOL

True indeed! :)

✨The precious’s✨ (in my best Gollum voice...)

🤩

Afterthought: When there are plural of Gollum’s precious - is that precious’s? Hmm or Preciousai ? Precious’?

Lol, too much Lori. :)

I actually made that reference on this other recent post ! https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@hypnopreneur/2009-chinese-lunar-calendar-year-of-the-ox-big-2oz-round

I think it would probably precious's, as one of Golem's comments in the last was "flithy hobbitses.":)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77