Stax: My view from a little fish.

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

As a lower fish in the steemit pond I have good and bad feelings on what has happened over the last week or two with regards to stax.

2193D8A6-BE59-455B-A3AA-C4ACE423FB7D.jpeg

To get a vote from stax and get back the delegation that @welshstacker kindly donated I felt I needed to blog once a day. This caused some of my posts to be of poor quality. Not even my own mother cares that I took the dog for a walk or the fact that it’s snowing again so why should the people who follow me care and upvote me. (Just to be clear I don’t use the steemsilvergold tag if it’s not related).

With the existence of stax potentially disappearing I believe the quality of posts will increase. Mine can’t get any worse. In my view the way steemsilvergold and steemit will grow as a platform is the quality of the posts to improve. I also know I need to be more interactive with comments and replies.

I also didn’t like the fact that I needed to wait until the magic 23 hours for the programme to identify my post. I know this is due to the programming but it felt I was just waiting to blog for the sake of getting the vote and not when I was ready.

6BF1BB44-580A-41A0-8BC9-627FE14E0BE3.jpeg

However if stax does die it will take me and other people who have very low steem or steem power to accumulate anything meaningful. I love the idea of me growing in this platform and then helping newbies getting more value in my upvote. When I upvote someone’s post I actually feel happy when my upvote gives 1 cent and feel disappointment when the value stays the same. Whatever happens I thank stax and everybody who contributed to her for this little fish in gaining some steem power.

I am under no illusion that the only way to gain more steem power is better quality posts and more comments. I am the only one responsible for that. I am in the belief that you shouldn’t get anything for free in this world.

I enjoy entering raffles but can only enter a small number due to limited funds. When stax dies I fear that my entries will be even less or near zero. Unless I enter my own money but my spare cash is put into buying real shiny stuff.

FCBF7E15-0417-43CD-AD9B-0EF5304D9BFD.jpeg

I would like to thank all the people who had helped stax and the steemsilvergold community grow from its start to the current situation. It’s has some committed people here.

Long live steemsilvergold!!!!

Sort:  

You just planted 0.16 tree(s)!


Thanks to @edthecanadian

We have planted already 2824.01 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20760.52
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Sorry what’s this about? Well done @edtheCanadian

I truly understand what you are saying. It is frustrating to see that some bad crappy posts receive way more upvotes then the posts you have placed all your hart in and only a handful of people give you an upvote. For that reason it is good to have a votingbot in our community so also smaller fish, like you and I and many more are helped a little bit.
Keep up the good work!

Just keep swimming buddy!

cheers fella. The only way to grow is better posts and being more interactive. Cheers for your commitment to the steemsilvergold community. I salute you sir.

I feel you brother, feel like going through the motions sometimes. I am lucky enough to have a job that gives me material to blog about to the ssg but without a stax vote a lot of krill will have posts worth zero, most people are not willing to upvote a post as they won't earn any curation from it, no matter how good or bad a post is, this is really evident when you see crappy trending posts getting large upvotes so curation can be earned and Is almost self fulfilling. So I implore people of ssg please upvote good posts with a decent reward when it deserves it and not some crap ass shit post that will gain curation because they have spent $100 on an upvote bot with negative roi so that you upvote it, be free not a sheep

People will try and follow the big guns and feed on their scraps. That’s what little fish do in the sea.

I need to talk to you aswell as I’m interested in purchasing some coins. Assuming that’s your job. What’s the best way to contact you? You on discord.

Keep grinding it out and you'll get there. All you have to do is be consistent.

I was just saying that and i do think having a bot does effect quality of content and does not reward those who make good content over others that don't and although is good for personal gain it's not good for the group in general. Considering the work some put into there Post.. I'm a small fish as well and it don't bother me i'm trying to grow organically. letting the content speak for it's self but how is that even possible when really no one who's in it for their own gain will really upvote where there's no fund already in it..That does put alot of ppl off after a few weeks of hardly anyone viewing there posts never mind commenting. But that is steemit i guess wealth equals more power.

Wow so much information to digest, understand and re-read.
Thanks for sharing and educating!
If you have a minute to check out one of my posts: https://stееmit.com/@jumy/when-messi-found-dembele-barcelona-s-new-striking-partnership I will be forever your fan!
Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82