Visited my local coin shop today!

20170707_113513.jpgI have been seeing a few people on YouTube panicking about the price of silver and how its been continually dropping. I have even seen one youtuber telling  people to dump their silver while they can because he believes it will drop down to $4/oz which to me is absolutely ridiculous. Even if by some reason he ends up being right, I know I speak for most stackers with properly functioning brain cells that at $4/oz we would be stacking silver to the ceiling lol. Nobody buys high and sells low, so why would you? I think the price of silver right now is a steal being under $16 an ounce I spent $170 today on a tube (20 count) of some beautiful 90% 1964 Kennedy's and three 1oz RMC generic buffalo/Indians. Personally JFK is my favorite president in US history and the silver Kennedy half dollar is one of my favorite silver coins I own so I was more than happy to fill another tube for $6 a piece. I always pick out the best ones I can find. Always feel for the reeded edge when purchasing constitutional silver. It is the easiest way to ensure your getting the full weight of metal that your paying for. 20170707_113844.jpg

I thought the toning on this Kennedy below was awesome 20170707_113945.jpg

I was hoping for more diversity looking through all the one ouncers today but didn't have much luck. Most of what they had in generic one ounce coins were these so I only picked up 3 of them. 20170707_114108.jpg

Don't be discouraged because precious metal prices are down. Now is the time to buy, I just look at it as a silver sale :) Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Great pick ups! I agree with you that nobody buys high and sells low, that's just dumb! I think as stackers patience is key! I recently picked up some silver so I'm not sure how much I'll be able to buy at this point but I'll be keeping an eye on the spot price and hopefully be visiting my LCS soon! Thanks for the post!

Exactly coinquest! It's all about patience and stacking within your means. This was a big pick up for me and I still saved cash for later. I had about a month gap between this and my last purchase so patience is definitely a virtue. have a great weekend my friend.

Nice post - Picking up old coins on sale is great - Enjoy the weekend!

you too!!! :D

I did the same today! Bought 2 once of "junk" silver spot price. And got my first liberty bell. Great day for me! More silver for less fiat!

IMG_20170708_244816305_HDR.jpg

(And I just found out how to make hd picture with my phone right now! I have this phone for 3 years now!)

Awesome pickups :D Any day we can take our fake fiat and turn it into real wealth is an awesome day I agree :)

here's the liberty bell after a polish! :-) nice coin to hold!!

IMG_20170708_142059667.jpg

Agree! This may be the last great buying opportunity for silver. Will be hitting the local shops tomorrow looking to add some coins to the collection. I may even hit a few yard sales before the shops open. Very cool toning on the Kennedy!

I have always wanted to start going to yard sales looking for silver and coins but I don't know where to start. Do you just pick a sale and go to it? or do you look for specific neighborhoods and sellers or what? idk if that sounds stupid lol. Thank you very much for reading bud :)

My favorite silver!!! JFK 1964 half dollars. Lucky guy!

One of mine as well :) Cheers to you! Always nice to see you in my comments, have a great weekend!

Man I love going to my LCS and coming home with the treasure! 😎

Its a very powerful yet humbling feeling every time. It doesn't get old :) awesome to see you on here as well Golden Arms!!!

Those Kennedy Half Dollars look great. Several years ago, when silver was upwards of $40 - $50 an ounce, my local coin shop was busting open mint rolls of 1964 Kennedy Half Dollars. It was almost sacriligious to me. They said that the price of silver was so high that the 'melt value' was higher that the numismatic value. I was mortified. I got a few at an astronomical price, then returned for the loose Kennedy Halves when the price came down.

Thats crazy goldkey!!! I remember when all of that went down. I wasn't a stacker just yet but my father had a pretty good size treasure put away. I think it took all that to happen for me to understand why he put away the way he did and after I did my research on whats truly going on in the world I too got into putting away true, biblical pieces of wealth the way it was meant to be. I love the 90% they are so beautiful and undervalued. Buying them is the easiest way to get close or under spot per ounce. I love the walkers a lot but idk, Kennedy will always be my favorite president and I just love the coin for that reason. I even picked up a 70 grade 50th anniversary kennedy half reverse proof awhile back and its absolutely stunning. Not too into numismatic but now and again I see something I have to have lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34