One of my favorite coins I own!

So this is my 2014-w PR70 Reverse Proof 50th Anniversary Kennedy half dollar. Some of you may know from my previous post how JFK is my favorite President in US history along with that 1964 90% kennedy half dollars are some of my favorite pieces of silver. I don't buy a lot of numismatics or slabbed/graded coins but every now and then I see something that catches my eye. It always seems to be the reverse proofs lol. This is definitely one of my favorite coins I own and its probably something I will just hold onto and pass down to my children when the time comes. Thanks for checking out my coin everyone :) feel free to post a pic of a coin in your collection you love!!! Have a great weekend and keep on stacking.
20170707_224933.jpg
20170707_225002.jpg

Sort:  

Great post and he is one of my favorites also.

Beautiful piece. JFK wanted to return to the dollar standard and was killed for it. Great man rip

Congratulations @honestvalue! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

LOL I was expecting a crypto.

Not from me my friend! Only real tangible assets over here :D

I have some old coins back in my home town... Some I don't even know from where the fuck they are...they also look really strange lol... Too bad our country doesn't have a developed Pawn Industry...

like it has a fucking industry besides the stealing peoples money industry...

Seriously lmao!!! I agree dude

Very nice. Kennedy Half 1964 is one of my favorite coins. This 50th Anniversary proof is something I would like too.

It looks so much nicer in person goldkey!

Very nice coin! He was my favorite president too. And his tragic story sheds light on the darkness that still shadows over this great nation.

Very well said Vinny. He was a great man and I can only imagine how amazing of a leader to our nation he would of continued to be until they killed him.

Since we're a lot of silver stackers that believe in liberty and freedom, I decided to share the link from JFK speech. I listen to him and gets chill every time. We're still in a everyday battle for liberty and truth. This men gave his life for it. He will always be an iconic figure, for what he told us, for what he died for.

I have watched this so many times and It never gets old. I love this speech, it really opens your eyes. Why were we taught what we were in our public education, but not a speech as important and eye opening as this. Hmmmm I wonder...

There's also some speeches of Dr. Ron Paul that are amazing. He was foreseeing 50 years in advance what is happening right now!

Now those I have not seen or heard so I am going to look those up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57889.68
ETH 2457.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40