The Silver Fever - Redefined GoalssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Originally the idea was to make my first silver purchase from here in Europe, since I am living in Poland these days. These were the coins that I was targeting for my first purchase: 

I mentioned all this in my last post and luckily I received a tip from my man @goldrooster in the comments section.

At first glance the comment might look simple enough but it actually contained a wealth of knowledge for a newbie like me. So I took his advice and started searching online. Surely enough I did locate a few sellers nearby with competent prices. What better way to start by a couple of classics, right? Here take a look:

American silver eagle:

Canadian Maple:

The prices of the above classic beauties are less than half of the coins offered by the National Polish Bank (yes their premiums are that high!). This makes them affordable for me in the short term and their liquidity is much higher as well. It would be great to hear your thoughts about my decision.

Before I forget. I am trying to join Steemsilvergold (SSG) group and need two sponsors to nominate me. I already have one sponsor @ronaldoavelino and if anybody else from the group would like to come forward to sponsor me I would consider it a privilege. If you are interested, please tell me in the comments section ASAP since the Monday deadline is approaching!
Sort:  

Congratulations @hashcash! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I agree with your decision to buy the Eagle and the Maple Leaf. As you are in Europe, maybe the Austrian Philharmonic or the Britannias are cheaper. They are as good as the two you bought as basic bullion.

I checked almost the same price. I think the Eagle is actually cheaper.

Congratulations @hashcash! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66269.64
ETH 3568.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.06