@thedamus Sent Us A Care Package From The Great White North

IMG_1707.jpg

First up is some Pork Jerky. I'd never had pork jerky before. Which is weird considering how much dried sausage, jerky and the plethora of meat products we have here in Texas. (No meat/mouth jokes please) But damn, its some good shit. @logan3destroyer ate half the bag in about 5 minutes. Which is NOT surprising. The kids favorite thing to eat is jerky.

IMG_1720.jpg

Of course, in true pirate swagger form @thedamus had to send some shiny along too.

IMG_1714.jpg

I kept telling him to take this serious.......but......you know.......

IMG_1716.jpg

The coins are cool as Hell. Even though my pictures suck. They are both 1966. I appreciate that man, because Canadian stuff is hard to come by here in Texas. Because of steemit our stack is becoming more eclectic than it organically would otherwise here in Texas.

Just goes to show how much smaller our world is getting.

F81F4661-D7DE-4864-9B57-89D364E41744.JPG

FF4DD28E-A831-4ABE-9E0E-249EF1C5945F.JPG

Just another reason why the #steemsilvergold community is the BEST FAMILY on the platform. Who else sends you cool shit just for the Hell of it? @thedamus I really appreciate your generosity. I'll come up with something cool to send back your way.

Thanks for reading my blog.

Carry On, HM
SteemSilverGold1.jpg
TeamSteem.jpg

Sort:  

😎👍👍 awesome man! I’m glad Logan got in there for a piranha attack! Tasty stuff hey?
Rock On hm!

🥓🥓🥓

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

They are cool :-) When I saw the Queen's head I thought they were from England, and I was going to say 1966 is a good year to have English coins from because that was the only time we won the World Cup!

I'd never had pork jerky before. Which is weird considering how much dried sausage, jerky and the plethora of meat products we have here in Texas.

I've often thought the same thing about Spain, you can get a pig done up in every way imaginable (though pork jerky is a new one on me too!), however you can't get any goddamn decent bacon in the whole country!!

Anyway great stuff, enjoy! :-)

Cg

The stuff is addictive!!! and yeah, it is strange that there is not more pork jerky available -- i mean bacon is a friggin' religion so why not more pork jerky?

p.s. the coins are 80% Ag ;)

Thanks for sharing @harleymechanix, I have not had a chance to reply to any of your resent posts. As you know I spend a large amount of time traveling around your vast state and it would have been nice meeting you when I was going up and down the coast. Currently I am up in the green covered Poconos wishing I was back on the coast helping the good people of Port A, Mustang Island, Rockport, Victoria, Galveston, Brownsville, South Padre, Bayside, the list goes on. I have a love and a weird liking to most of the people of Texas. My experiences with Texas has taught me that once the guard is down the helping hand comes out in a huge fashion.
I love collecting coins and digging for coins via a metal detector. In recent years I have uncovered lots of incredible specimens from the gulf coast. Also, my fascination for smoked meats and jerky came from the good people of your lovely state. Cured pork is a staple of the Italian culture and it is nice to see that you have taken a liking to it. Some of the mid south cured pork is a bit salty for my taste but that is what makes our country so great. All different ways to cure meats for all of us carnivore.
Thanks for sharing, I will try to keep up with your posts in the future.
Roberto
p.s. I love Harleys but not the loud exhaust systems.

Glad to see the coins going to a young numismatic. 🖒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77