Pocket Silver VS Wallet Gold

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

F7686133-440D-4BEF-9140-037C0034C1F7.jpeg

I’m pretty sure most of you stackers carry pocket silver. It’s kind of a right of passage for stackers I think.

But How Many Of You EDC Gold?

9CAFF695-B9CD-4FB1-915B-329B2C7D5B30.jpeg

This is a little 1 gram Perth Mint bar. Worth roughly $50 USD. I have been thinking about just adding it to my wallet JUST IN CASE as part of my EDC. It doesn’t take up any more room than any of my credit/debit cards.

I don’t think it is coincidence that it is the same size either.

Anyone else carry fractional gold?

3F9ECDB1-18F3-469E-A38E-FE0D1FEF58B7.jpeg

Let me know in the comments.

Peace, HM

Sort:  

No fractional gold for but that’s a great idea when I get some!

Save up a little SBD and turn it to Bitcoin then turn it to gold. Can't do that shit on Facebook!

no,i don't

This comment has received a 0.10 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @mahadihasanzim.

Don’t carry a wallet but i do carry both gold and silver with me in my EDC bag. I have a roll of silver junk quarters in a tube and a tenth ounce gold eagle. You never know.....🍺

I keep US 90%ers around just for bartering with. If I have to trade that "junk" stuff is going first before my ASEs.

I’m not a huge collector of junk silver, but it serves a purpose.🍺

I surely do! A 1 gram Karatbar card!

Nice! I had to google those. Looks pretty cool.

Not sure I understand the gist of all this. What is an "EDC" anyway?

Every Day Carry.

Usually a knife, flashlight, firestarter, sidearm, key, wallet, watch, etc etc. Some things, that you need to have every day!

Ah, okay. Thanks for the education. Where does that term originate from? And why would you want to carry gold around with you? Just curious.

It's just a term that started with the pseudo-prepper movement, and branched out to anyone who has sort of a "basic necessities for life" kit. Why a bit of gold? to buy your way out of trouble if need be!

I stay out of trouble therefore....

Yes Sir. Pretty much considered your "man kit". All the essentials you carry every day. Some guys use a "bug out bag" some guys just carry a lot of shit with them. Whatever you need to be prepared for the day.

Got it.... like a man purse! But wouldn't having that EDC thing keep you from jumping into the water if need be? 😎

Wow that looks awesome. Where did you buy it? WIsh I could have one :/
Upvoted

Thanks for the upvote homie! I bought that one online at JM Bullion. Interesting side note. They accept Bitcoin as a payment option for precious metals.

I have a silver card and have thought about putting a gold gram in my wallet, but I try and keep my wallet small and it's getting a little large for my taste lately...

Maybe I'll throw a gram or 2 in my EDC bag...

Yeah it could get a little bulky if you have a lot of stuff in your wallet. But you could put several grams in an EDC bag and never know they were there.

They card 1 oz. credit Suisse like that. or at least they used to. Always carry one on my person. Gold attracts gold after all.
38.gif
@Lahvista

A Pamp Fortuna is on my short list of pieces to stack. Probably not in gold though. ....unless Bitcoin hits about $100,000 USD tomorrow.

I hear that. I bought mine when you could get them for 250 each. Had I only known...

Those are pretty cool man. I actually got a chance to go to the Perth Mint, it was pretty cool. A buddy and I did a road trip around Australia on leave after a deployment. You can watch them melt gold down into bars. I would definitely add that to the carry, you never know. That cement and red paint on that HD in the background is lookin good btw.

There's a surprising amount of detail on that 1 gram bar. I would love to see the forging process. I am completely mesmerized by those "How It's Made" videos.

Bike in the background is a 1996 Wide Glide.

Yeah man, I like those shows too. All of that mechanical engineering is pretty amazing to watch. Wow, that paint looks mint for a 96. I can't wait for the weather to get a little nicer here so I can start riding. Im not opposed to riding in the Cold, but the wet and cold up in the PNW this time of year makes it not as enjoyable.

I can't fit the kilo bars in my wallet 🤣. Lol. But seriously, that's a good idea in case you need a little! Maybe I should add a gram or 2 or the EDC setup!

Is that a kilo in your pocket or are you just happy to be stacking? Yeah a 1 oz Silver coin ain't going to get you far but 2 grams of Gold? Hey that's $100. Better than nothing and easy to carry. In a SHTF scenario who knows?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99