Unboxing Investor Crate

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

unboxing.jpg

I came across Investor | Crate while scrolling down my Instagram feed and figured I'd give it a try.

Subscription boxes like Dollar Shave Club and FilterEasy have been on the rise because most people hate going to the grocery store. Why go get something when it can come to you??

I really didn't know what to expect since the entry fee was only $50 ($56 / shipping). That can't buy a whole lot, but the flexibility is great. They have 12 main packages that each come with their own investment level.

Packages


Top_Picks_–_Investor_Crate.jpg

Top_Picks_–_Investor_Crate2.jpg

Top_Picks_–_Investor_Crate3.jpg

I went with the $50 20/80 Combo Crate

IMG_20180713_162523.jpg


Not bad packaging & branding, although it's no Menē packaging.




IMG_20180713_162643.jpg


Hellow my shiney, shiney love.




IMG_20180713_162711.jpg
IMG_20180713_162657.jpg


It was my first Austrian Silver Vienna Philharmonic & my first half gram bar of gold. Firsts are fun.

I'll probably stick with it a few months to see what keeps showing up. Or unless something better is offered. Let me know if you use any precious metal subscriptions and your thoughts on it. Cheers!

2018-May-footer-sm.jpg

Sort:  

It is an interesting way to stack and, like a booster of steemmonsters, you don't know what will come. That is funny and it keeps you stacking the whole year.

I love that you compared investing with steem monsters.. you're clearly as hooked as I am.

Well that seems to be a reasonable price for those 3 mystery pieces.

Reasonable but not great. May let it ride for another month.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61665.59
ETH 2884.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62