Second account and Libertads: Old design versus current design

Dear Stackers,

The last days I have been busy setting up a second account and I finally succeeded. At first the name was an issue as some I wanted were taken already. After that I had and still have an issue with the private password. But it works and the steem is in via coinbase and blocktrades. This second account I will use solely for investing purposes and not for posting.

I plan to delegate steempower to make up for the risk of owning (more) crypto currency. (Yes there is risk, plus or minus). The delegation to @ssg-community I will do from my normal posting account.

That said I desperately need to see some great silver coins.

Here is my proof silver libertad 1 Ounce (Onza) from 1991(type 1):

PIC_0225.JPGPIC_0226.JPG

And here is my 5 Onzas proof Libertad of 2007

PIC_0227.JPG

Do you see the difference ? No not the titties the overall design!

Tell me which design you like best. The original Winged Victoria design is based on the Centenario gold Mexican coin. That one I have in my vault. As per 1996 the new design was used on the reverse. (It is the obverse that has the coat of arms according to the Banco de Mexico.)

Adios y muchas gracias - de nada y hasta luego.

Goldrooster

Sort:  

I like the new design best. I have some Liberdads but not the Proof ones. They are marvelous!

Nowadays they mine gold in Brazil (north) - no plans for a bullion coin in brazil?

Not that I know. It is very difficult to buy bullion in Brazil. Only when you find it on flea markets, and there is always the problem of fakes...

The five oz Silver is beautiful, but i really do like the larger winged angel. I also have the 50 peso with the larger angel a very impressive coin 🤗
Resteemed 👍

Thx for the resteem. The centenario is easy to hold in bare hands unlike the pure 9999 gold coins.

For me, it the older design. Don't know why, I love them both but the older one just edges it

Thanks to share with us.

Hi Nice Blog, I think I prefer the newer design myself I have some of the old designs but not in proof. I have many new prrof. love Libertads and I believe that they will do very well.

thanks for sharing.

I like the bottom design best. And that coin is HUUUUGE! 😄

This post has received a 4.76 % upvote from @boomerang.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67