Sort:  

Hey goldrooster, I used to be a purist stacker, focusing solely on low premium bullion coins and low premium bars. However, over the years I have definitely developed a fondness for certain numismatic and collectable series coins. I do not pay the very high premiums that some of the coins attract, I only tend to pick them up on issue or if they become available at a local coin shop. What is your main stacking strategy?

See my latest post. An occasional higher premium coin I like as well but not too many. Wanna stick to my first target which was setting aside a part of my wealth in gold.

Hi @goldrooster, I had a read of you last post, nice analytical work. It is a bit of a natural transition from silver to gold. Silver is so rewarding in the beginning as you can really ramp up your stack quickly with different coins and bars. The attraction of the yellow metal is strong though. I actually quite like fractional gold coins. When I first got a 1/10 coin, I remember thinking, it is so small. Now I like that they are small and you can acquire many different coin designs in fractional gold. I will be doing a post in the coming days that will show some of the cool 1/10 coins I have acquired.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61938.24
ETH 2404.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53