New Rwanda Nautical coins 2018

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Dear Stackers,

Although Rwanda is surrounded by land on all sides last year they started a Nautical series. With a little help of a German minting company of course!

Well it is only a serie when the second coin is issued and today we can see this coin!

2018: HMS Endeavour (price 21 EUR 25 USD for silver 1 OZ BU)


source:gold silver.be

The 2017 looked like this:

Issues?

In 2017 there were some issues with Rwanda silver coins which normally come in a plastic sheet which should not contain PVC and I believe it does not contain PVC but some coins looked toned already in the plastic. Those who opened the plastic found out that some color/dirt was on top of the coin and not in the coin. But not what we used from this mint.

The other issue was the price of the gold - low mintage - coin of the Nautical series. It went up like crazy after the release date. It is still for sale for USD 5000 with APMEX (shame on them)

I expect the 2018 gold price to be around 1900 EUR (USD 2280) which is too high for me anyway.
Immediately after the release date it will again go up I am afraid.

Just enjoy the picture, that is for FREE!

Goldrooster

Sort:  

Awesome! I didn't realize the 2nd release was out! Gotta get me some! I took out the Santa Maria's from the plastic. One is smudged, and one is milk spotted 😢 The smudged one cleaned up nice.

I must say I would love to have one but as you said the premium is too high

$5000 for a one ounce coin? Unbelievable!! That is rich mans coin. Lol

You got a 21.11% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @goldrooster! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

You got a 28.76% upvote from @ubot courtesy of @goldrooster! Send 0.05 Steem or SBD to @ubot for an upvote with link of post in memo.

Every post gets Resteemed (follow us to get your post more exposure)!

98% of earnings paid daily to delegators! Go to www.ubot.ws for details.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Unbelievable upvotes in a few minutes, and no readers to comment, just bots? Tell me how you do this, my friend. It is very interesting.

Hi. If you look in my wallet you can follow what I do. I sent a little SBD to smartmarket (transfer SBD with URL of post in the memo) to ensure my post stays in HOT at least for a little while. As smartmarket works with hundreds of steemers who delegate SP to them you can get one big vote but mostly you get 10 or twenty votes. If they do not have peple at 100% they send part of your transfer back.
Next I watch at steembottracker if there are good deals (only possible in quiet times). A good deal is when a bot just for his vote does not have a lot of SBD received ; the return can be high but as some others od the same the last twnety seconds it can also turn bad. But anyway so I buy some votes (read attention).
All other votes are automatic votes of SSG members who use the autovote tool. I also get a vote of SSG daily and silvergoldbotty.

How can I look into your wallet?

click mouse on my name - then click on my avatar - and then you see what I see. The wallet is right just like in your own screen.
(you are on 77,30 USD now)

You got a 7.63% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @goldrooster!

It is still for sale for USD 5000 with APMEX (shame on them)

Shame indeed.

I have the first one and I will try to continue buying the others. I didn't know that the gold ones existed, but their prices are too expensive for my pockets.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71