Have I lost the feeling

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)


[source pixabay]

I seem to make the wrong decisions lately. I mean investment decisions. I play around with some spare cash and some months ago I increased the amount of steem that I have in my account @powernap. At that time steem was 80 cents. We all know what happened then.

A week ago I put in another EUR 500 into bitcoin but this time did not transfer that into steem. Now my coinbase page looks like this:

And guess what steem did yesterday ? Indeed double digit increase. A real bummer but still good for the future.

But wait I almost forgot my gold investments

The increase in value per ounce of gold is 100 EUR in the same period where I lost on steem. I calculated that the increase in gold offsets the decrease in steem value I occurred. So in total I did not loose but did not win either. So I do not have to look for a job yet :) Most of my investments are in long term bank deposits doing 3,5% per annum which in hindsight is not bad at all. That is if the banks do not collapse…...

More good news

The lady of the house has decided to buy some more silver kilo coins. I keep you posted when they arrive.

Take care
Goldrooster

Sort:  

"As long as the Bank doesn't collapse!"
That didn't sound assuring knowing what's happening to Deutchbank lately.

Hehe - these are only 'bad decisions' in the short term, long term this will look like 'nothing huge' :-) But still, I do feel for you, it's always great to have the feeling you got THE deal ;-)

Yes The Corporate World can be a Bitch. Do Not Go Back to Being a Slave if You don't have too............@goldrooster

sounds like you're doin' just fine overall (-: stay the course !

I was going to power up some Steem last weekend but held off. Bang up it goes.

I am sorry you did not hit it big, but I am glad you did not loose anything. Hopefully next time will be better and I am looking forward to see those coins when they come in.

The lady of the house has decided to buy some more silver kilo coins

That is always the right choice... one smart lady I have yet to regret any silver buys at any prices yet

Better 6 months early than a day too late!

At the end of the day doing what you love will always help you sleep better. If you have to get a job for a while don't berate yourself juat do it and leave when you are back on your feet. Our world is made up of many parts and like any game there are many positions to play. Enjoy experiencing them all and try not to second guess your decision making abilities. We all learn. We went through something very similar recently.

Crypto markets are relatively new to navigate so any wisdom gleaned will serve, not only you but others too from your experience.
Thanks for sharing, I hope things pick up for you!!

Thx but I really never have to work again. No worries at all.

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!