British gold Sovereigns versus some Pounds leftover from a UK Holiday

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Dear Stackers,

What happens when you see a person on YouTube posting almost daily about (graded) UK gold sovereigns?

Yes! You buy some yourself as well. So I ended up with me buying three gold sovereigns, yet another type of fractionals. The guy that caused this is tuber Numistacker. "The guy that talks with a James Bond accent " (source: Stokjockey!)

First let me show these coins:

PIC_0157.JPG

Or in closer view:

PIC_0159.JPG

PIC_0161.JPG

But now let me show you two other UK coins I still have due to a holiday in the UK:

PIC_0158.JPG

The latter are two normal circulation Pounds which - due to Brexit and alike - lost a big deal of it's value compared to the EUR and USD. (was 1,40 EUR at the top and now 1,10 EUR) or (1,55 USD to now 1.40 USD).

And how are the gold sovereigns doing ?

Well since 2015 gold value in EUR went up 6% so I am fine here !!!

By the way Two pounds I believe is not enough for a packet of cigarettes so it does not bother me at all of course what these two Pounds do. I just have to find a person who wants them!

Cherio lads
Goldrooster

Sort:  

Love the sovs! Numistacker has a couple of these 😁

'I just have to find a person who wants them!' - That's pretty much the mantra for all coin collectors and sellers :-)

The sovereigns aside the gold in them is almost eternal - economic happiness probably awaits for all gold hodlers in near future. So enjoy!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I really like sovereigns they're the first gold i'm going to buy as soon as i can afford some! They are cgt free here in the uk iirc

I’m saving up for a king George Sovereign, I just love the look of them so much, nice one buddy

Beep bop, this is @pushbot.
I just received a signal from the Mother Ship that you may require a push.
You just got a 100.00% upvote courtesy of @goldrooster!


Message from the Mother Ship:

You can earn daily profit by delegating SP to make @pushbot stronger. Delegators receive a share in 95% of the earnings.

Click one of the links below and start earning :)

10 SP20 SP50 SP
100 SP200 SP500 SP
1000 SP2000 SP5000 SP
Any Other Amount

Hey @goldrooster, Congratulations !!! We just upvoted your post with 33.33% power. Keep up the good work. Join our discord channel https://discord.me/SteemBulls

I love sovereigns. They are my choice in gold coins. History and value in one coin.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45