2019 Somali ElephantssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Once introduced as a low mintage serie as "Zambia Elephant" which then changed into the "Somali Elephant" has now become a normal bullion coin albeit with a new design each year. A bit like the chinese panda which comes in a mintage of 6 million. But how many designs of an elephant can you make?

Here is the design for 2019:

Price 16 EUR for silver and 1076 EUR for the gold ouncer, that I call normal bullion prices. I did see the silver for 15,5 EUR elsewhere. The below pictures are from auragentum.


source

I think the design is pretty good as was 2018 whereas 2017 was a bummer.

And another Somali series is just starting or did I miss 2018?


source

As always these Somali coins are not made in Africa "sondern in Deutschland " eh, I mean "but in Germany".

Enjoy

Goldrooster

the other side of the coins:

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

As I like elephants, I like this series. I like to have bullion coins with different designs.

they are looking good.

with the new queens beast coming as well this seems to get expensive

life is about making choices :)

queens beast I got complete so far so I will go for them at least in the gold version silver I will get both at least 1

Beautiful coins, I have the elephant in gold with ANA privy mark, I've also preordered some of the leopards.

I have too much gold already (my cash assets are going down as I stopped workimg before my pension starts; all calculated carefully )

Omigosh, I thought I really slept in and it was 2019 already.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83