You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #SteemSilverGold Auto-Add Members

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

This post is AWESOME because I needed some entry into programmatically working with steem. I am a programmer, but I did not have a starting point.

However, as for the point of following, I recommend actually FOLLOWING these new members, not just hitting the 'Follow' button.

What I mean is that when there is new member that I am not following, then I go to their blog to see if there is something that I could comment on. Maybe, just comment on their introduction. Maybe just comment on their latest post.
I think I was in with the first 80 members and I went through those 80 members individually to try to find something in common. It was easy and beneficial. I got a lot of understanding about the people in this community.
This is an AWESOME community.

Sort:  

You can try adding the import function to the script if you want.

Agreed regarding actually following. What I do is pull up the tag daily and read what interests me, that's my way of keeping up with the community, particularly since new members are joining daily. I have attempted to do what you did but gota be honest here man, I gave up after the first 5 since it took me an hour. I'm a freelancer and my time isn't as flexible as it seems. There are too may great posts of interest and quality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52