Pocket coin challenge accepted and completed

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

I'm joining the pocket coin challenge. I accept the challenge and it's actually already completed.

I started carrying this American Silver Eagle a little over a year ago. This was a brilliant uncirculated coin before I started carrying it.

Edit: Better Pic...
Obverse2013ASE.jpg

Sometimes I flip it in the air just to hear the beautiful silver tone ring in the air.
Sometimes I use it to scratch off lottery tickets.
Sometimes I just leave it on my desk at work.
I carry it everywhere.

Previously I was carrying a one ounce round that was an incuse Indian coin. Somebody asked me for it, and I gave it to them.

So now it is the turn for this American Silver Eagle.

Edit: Better Pic...Reverse
Reverse2013ASE.jpg

Sort:  

That's really cool! I guess I missed it too but my pocket silver is not a coin anyway. This is the oz. I carry. It is the only silver I have that is not in rounds or bars.

9853.JPG

9854.JPG

Very COOL pocket silver pieces. I've got to get myself some skulls. If I carry that and throw it on the table, I will get some great expressions on the peope around me. They are already surprised when I put a coin on my desk. That goes to another level. Thanks @anothervoice.

I'm considering taking a part but not sure which coin to use ;) My bullions are nothing special, and polish collection coins are too expensive ;)

I'm looking forward to see what you select :)

Like every time. Good post

very cool mine is a PHILharmonic :)

Yes, I've seen Phil. This is fun :)

Can't go wrong with ASE!

That's right American Silver Eagles are great to accumulate. I have a few. I'm always looking for more to keep this one company.

Accepted and already completed eh? I think that may be cheating...lol.

Yes, a little bit of cheating. But I have been carrying this thing daily for a long time. I've actually been carrying a silver coin daily for about the past 4 years.

I promise I'll take some pictures that are field trips. It did go out to the rifle range a few days ago.

Haha, that's fair, I have a long pocket piece too, but it's probably time for a replacement.

Cool coin, can't tell what year it is though. Do you ever check out Coinflation.com? It talks about how much your coins are worth after their melted down. Don't melt you're lucky going down though!

It's a 2013. Taking some better pics and I'll post them also. I look at coinflation.com for my numismatics and generally US silver coins that are in very good condition.

Posted Better pics to show date more clearly. . .

Nice goldkey, it looks even better with the patina it took!

Yes, it has gained a little bit of character with the patina on it.

Hi! I'm happy to choose this post for my "Care To Read "Crossword Puzzle Contest No. 3. I'm posting a link to this post in all my posts related to this contest. I hope it will send some more traffic to your post.

Thank you for writing awesome content!

Very cool, it look good for 12 months, has it been a lucky lottery scratching device?

The coin has been lucky for the scratch-off lottery tickets... we've been lucky to break even...
No Monster Winners . . . yet :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58225.92
ETH 3120.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50