I-65 - I HAVE REACHED REPUTATION 65 - WHICH IS MORE THAN JUST A NUMBER - MYSTERY PRIZE

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

I-65 - I HAVE REACHED REPUTATION 65 - WHICH IS MORE THAN JUST A NUMBER - MYSTERY PRIZE

I reached reputation level 65 as I pondered about it, I realized that 65 has a lot of history for me. While I have remained incognito on here, this post will reveal some interesting backgroung on me. Tell me what you think.

WHAT DO YOU THINK?

DKI650.jpg

I-65 - STEEM REPUTATION LEVEL 65

I have finally reached level 65. It has been a long journey. I last reported my reputation level when I reached level 60, which occured more than 4 months ago. To level up took a long time. I passed on posting about the previous levels. Apparently, it took as long to reach level 60 as it took to go from 60 to 65. How long did it take you to reach 65?

HOW LONG DID IT TAKE YOU TO REACH 65?

I-65 - I JUST BOUGHT A '65 KENNEDY HALF DOLLAR TO GIVE AWAY TO SOMEONE

While I was out today, I visited a coin shop and picked up a US '65 Kennedy Half Dollar, which has 40% Silver. The 1964 Kennedy Half Dollar has 90% Silver. The Kennedy Half Dollar from '65 - '70 contains 40% Silver.

DO YOU OWN A US '65 KENNEDY HALF DOLLAR?

DKI654.jpg

I-65 - I WAS 'CREATED' IN '65

While I am on the topic, I was born in 1966, but I was created / concieved '65. Were you created in 65?

WERE YOU CREATED IN '65?

DKI651.jpg

I-65 - INTERSTATE 65 AKA I-65

Interstate 65 is a major Interstate Highway, which is a cross-country, north-south route. Interstate 65 (I-65) runs from the Great Lakes to the Gulf of Mexico, from Gary, Indiana in the north to Mobile, Alabama in the south.
I have driven all 887 miles of this interstate. In my younger days, I drove from the northern end of I-65 throughout 'the region' of Northwest Indiana. During college days, I drove from Northwest Indiana to Indianapolis along I-65, which was the best route to reach Bloomington, Indiana. In recent years, I've driven from home to Indianapolis, then I drove from Indianapolis along I-65 headed all the way to Mobile, Alabama.

The I-65 route takes me through:

  • Louisville, Kentucky where I have visited the Muhammad Ali Museum.
  • Nashville, Tennessee where country music takes center stage.
  • Huntsville, Alabama where we find The Rocket City of NASA, and Alabama A&M University.
  • Birmingham, Alabama, which was the center of activity of the Civil Rights Movement.
  • Montgomery, Alabama, which is the state capitol.
  • Mobile, Alabama, which sits on the Gulf of Mexico.

Do you live along this interstate or in these cities?

DO YOU LIVE ALONG INTERSTATE 65?

DKI653.jpg

MYSTERY PRIZE -

Would you like to recieve a Mystery Prize? If you have been following me, then you know how I roll and where I am heading with this.
I've been posting giveaway prizes in #steemsilvergold, #steem, #contest, #sports, and #movie tags.

Please, Answer one or all of the questions above and the following question below in order to recieve a Mystery Prize. Everybody who repies with an answer will be entered into a random drawing for the Mystery Prize. You will gain a spot in the drawing for EACH ANSWER to EACH QUESTION.
Mystery Prize results will be posted after 7 days.

I-65 - WHAT STORIES FROM ABOVE ARE TRUE?

Which of the following statements are true:
A) I reached level 65 on STEEM.
B) I was created in '65.
C) I just bought a 65 Kennedy to giveaway.
D) I have driven all 887 miles of Interstate 65.
E) All of the above.

GOOD LUCK and THANK YOU ALL Again for your support!

Stack On and Steem On

.. ..

Sort:  

You got a 3.10% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @goldkey!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Congrats on rep 65 as I know you're going to prep for kicks on route 66.

Hell YEAH! @vicspics!!! Route 66 is the next MAJOR PATH! which is why I didn't list previous reputation levels! I got about five months to to get to where I've been waiting for about 6 months.

I choose letter "A". You just reached level 65 congratulations!

That's cool, a nice true statement, verifiable from steem.

WHAT DO YOU THINK?
-- You are far more creative than I am.
HOW LONG DID IT TAKE YOU TO REACH 65?
-- TBD - but most likely ∞
DO YOU OWN A US '65 KENNEDY HALF DOLLAR?
--Yes multiple for now, but looking to restack my stack and eliminate.
WERE YOU CREATED IN '65?
-- Just a few decades later
DO YOU LIVE ALONG INTERSTATE 65?
-- Not even close
Which of the following statements are true:
E. All of the above.

congrats but rep means nothing when it only takes one whale in a bad mood to kill your account and make you negitive 9 for subjective reasons over night

Dude just saw your location. I think we are neighbors.

really?
i was not aware my location was shown. you in washington?

No. It's Blockchain.
Sorry I wasn't angling to get your real location, just visited your blog page and .............

LMAO - Y'all are neighbors in 'The Blockchain', that's funny!!! HA!

The Blockchain - Yup that's our hood.

still, you in my area? we should smoke some weed and stuff.

Nope. In Europe and it seems I am stuck here for a while. Wouldn't mind a joint though.

Sounds like a plan for a SteemIT meetup! Need one in the states.

LOL
well here is a digital one for you.

PUFF PUFF PASS

<//////////////#

PUFFFFFFFFF...........pass you back in a minute.

Thanks for the congrats. The Whale Wars are affecting all. I saw yesterday that someone who had their account hacked and they had their rep knocked to negative one. In that case it was appropriate. But I was shocked that a witness had the feature/power to do that.

i have had my acount killed a couple times, was even -9 at one point, took me over 6 months to get into the positive and the fucker still stops in to check up on me to make sure im not providing evidence on what the whales are doing.
lol
Steemit life.
:D

Oh yeah, now I remember... I posted about g r u m p y K @ t, and you warned me about the backlash from whales. Damn, I am sorry that you took a beating from a whale. I hate to hear that. You've been here a long time. Thanks for your comments. I hope the whale leaves you alone. I'll have to go back and see who that is.

LOL
steemit life
it could always be worse.
:D

All of the above are true!

Hey @geoffreydemars, thanks for the repy. I post answer in 7 days. Cheers.

I'm going with my gut on this one and saying 'all of the above' are true

I'm not quite sure, but maybe next year ask me about rep 65 😎
It is a tough run to get there, sure can't sit still! Gotta keep Rollin!

Steem on, Stack On!

Well, @grow-pro, keep stackin' and steemin' and you'll get there. Thanks for the reply.

I'm in no hurry, so I take the days as they come to me ✌️😎
I love that you keep things exciting here, @goldkey.

WHAT DO YOU THINK? I think it is great that you reached level 65.

HOW LONG DID IT TAKE YOU TO REACH 65? I am not there yet.

DO YOU OWN A US '65 KENNEDY HALF DOLLAR? No, the only one I have is from 1971.

WERE YOU CREATED IN '65? No, probably in 1961 I was born in September.

DO YOU LIVE ALONG INTERSTATE 65? I don't even live in the US, the closest I have been to I-65 is from 30,000 in the air over Birmingham, Alabama.

I-65 - WHAT STORIES FROM ABOVE ARE TRUE? e) All of the above.

I see Honduras on your profile, since you're flying over Alabama, do you get to the state often? Thanks for answering the questions. I'll post the correct answers in 7 days.

No, I've only visited the US once a long time ago, and just stayed for about 5 days, on my return trip I flew from Philadelphia to Houston.

You reached level 65 is plainly true as i can see it clearly near your name.
. you were created in 65 well i don't think that is true.
. you just bought a 65 Kennedy to giveaway: well this is true because of the picture as proof.
. you have driven all round intestate, this is also true.

Damn, you're like Sherlock Holmes with the deductive reasoning and explanations. That's cool! LMAO!

  1. WHAT DO YOU THINK? Congrats. I'm still figuring this all out.
  2. HOW LONG DID IT TAKE YOU TO REACH 65? I'm not even close yet.
  3. DO YOU OWN A US '65 KENNEDY HALF DOLLAR? Yes I do
  4. WERE YOU CREATED IN '65? No. I would have been -12yrs old
  5. DO YOU LIVE ALONG INTERSTATE 65? I don't. But I have traveled it.
  6. I-65 - WHAT STORIES FROM ABOVE ARE TRUE? E

Thanks for the chance to win!

There's a lot to figure out. That's cool that you have a 65 Kennedy. Thanks for the reply. I spent many years in Metro Detroit. I-75 North and South very, very often.

Cool. I work in Metro Detroit but live an hour and a half north of there. Makes for a long commute.

That's a long, long, commute.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93