GOT GOLD ? HAVE YOU GOT GOLD? IF NOT - GET GOLD !

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

GOT GOLD ? HAVE YOU GOT GOLD? IF NOT - GET GOLD !

As I have been posting Silver for the Silver Stackers of #steemsilvergold , I have to ask . . .

GOT GOLD ?

gotgoldgroupset.gif

GOT GOLD - Silver Stackers Need Gold Too

Throughout History, Silver has been within reach of all. Silver Stackers realize the value of Silver. Owning and holding Silver is a wise choice for those who want to hold some wealth. Gold is wealth.

Silver is incredibly undervalued at $16.64 today. It is terribly undervalued at any price under $20. With Gold at $1329.65 today, what is the true value of Silver? Is it $20? or 40? or HIGHER?

When Silver rises, Gold could rise at the same rate. When silver reaches $40, we could see Gold at over $3000. Silver would still be undervalued compared to Gold. When Silver and Gold rise, they will rise together. So, while Silver is undervalued today, Gold is not overpriced. I recommend holding Gold, too.

gotgoldgroup copygk1.jpg

GOT GOLD - KING of Precious Metals

Throughout History, Gold is the precious metals of kings. The KING of Precious Metals. Kings and Governments exchange GOLD! Kings send GOLD as presents and displays of wealth.

GOT GOLD - Silver's Big Brother

Throughout History, Silver has been money and Gold has been the true measure of money. The value of silver has always been a little brother to Gold. Gold is Silver's Big Brother.

gotgoldgroup copygk2.jpg

GOT GOLD - The True Measure of Wealth

Throughout History, Gold displays the true measure of wealth. Money has been based on Gold. Silver is used as money. Yet, the value of Silver is generally based on the value of Gold through the Gold:Silver Ratio.

GOT GOLD - Gold:Silver Ratio

Throughout History, Gold has exceeded the value of Silver. In the past, the Gold:Silver Ratio has been 1:15, 1:20. Now, the Gold:Silver Ratio is 1:80. So, it takes 80 ounces of Silver to equal 1 ounce of Gold.

If you own 80 ounces of Silver, then I recommend owning at least one ounce of Gold. The Gold could be acquired as fractional gold coins or gold bullion that are one-tenth, or one-quarter, or one-half ounce gold bullion. Old Gold coins that contain various quantities of Gold are also a great way to get Gold.

gotgoldgroup copygk3.jpg

GOT GOLD ? - IF NOT, THEN GET GOLD ! ! !

gotgoldgroup copygk4.jpg

...

Sort:  

I think you meant:
"If you own 80 ounces of Silver, then I recommend owning at least one ounce of Gold.

Yes, thanks, It's corrected :)

I keep my dollar value of precious metals 50% silver and 50% gold. I believe that the gold will lead. I have also mentioned in another post the importance of being able to carry a much greater value in your pocket should you need to grab and go. Not saying that it will happen but in the crazy world we live in today it could. Great post, I love the flashy GOT GOLD?

Thanks @anothervoice , that's a great description. Lots of times, I am too complicated. So easy to describe, keep dollar value at an even 50% Silver and 50% Gold.
While I was trying to suggest the similar / same point, I veered off into the Gold:Silver ratio and other complexities. Thanks for simplifying the point.
And while many see the value of silver undervalued, you blast the concept with a simple " I believe that the gold will lead."
Not to mention the invaluable advice of "Being Able To Carry . . . . in your POCKET"...
As I have said many times, you have such wisdom - I listen, read and learn. Thanks.

IS EVERYBODY GETTING THIS ! ! !

Best post ever because yes..I have gold! 😎

Thanks @goldenarms, I expect that you have your arms around Gold, such that you have Golden Arms. Cool.

I’m really liking Silver right now at that 80 to 1 ratio again, keep on STACKIN! 🤑

True. 80 to 1 is great for Silver. I won't be surprised if it goes to 100 to 1.

The ratio is screaming silver. One day I'll get some more gold

I hear the ratio screaming SILVER all the way from Vegas. And I agree.
However, if someone is stacking silver, then they should diversify with some gold.
The concept to diversify really applies to other forms of wealth too, including land, property, and even tools and skills.

100% Agreed 👍

More fuel to the 80:1 rule, check out this chart:

This chart shows a purchase of 100 ounces of gold, selling all gold at 80:1 and converting to silver. Then converting back, 100% at 45:1. Uses this method, you would have 44,949 oz of silver over about 33 years. Original $122,000 USD in 1985 converts to $741,648 today.

I wish I could have made those trades. I'm working on what I can do today.

It all starts today, if you believe in the method, to pull the trigger and sell all your gold for silver, me, not so brave, but just buying Ag with my extra fiat.

I am not ready to sell any, not gold for fiat, not even gold for silver.

GET GOLD, GET SILVER, GET PLATINUM, GET PALLADIUM!!!!
Silver:Gold ratio is great right now for the silver stackers of the the world. Or for the Gold Stackers who want to diversify into some silver.

Another precious metal which is currently undervalued based on it historical ratio to gold is Platinum. Here is a very interesting article talking about the historical gold:platinum ratio. Click here.

Thanks for the reply and the article. I definitely believe we should diversify with the other metals. Any one of them can Skyrocket.

I'm not contesting that one needs to buy gold. But I do want to state that we should take a look at the charts and buy when it's more profitable chart-wise rather than buying gold for the sake of buying.

I completely agree. There are a lot of factors involved. Buy gold at the right time based on the market price and charts. Buy gold at a fair, right price from reputable dealer, without a huge premium.
When the time and price are right, buy Gold!

Let’s get physical 😀

That could be the #steemsilvergold theme song but we'll have to change the words quite a bit. . . .

Hi @goldkey, i could find another reason for stocking up on gold. Big shots(read as Elites) all over are also getting ready with their gold stockpiles, apparently for some kind of meltdown which they might orchestrate. Under such situation Fiat currencies will be useless and their values wiped out in the blink of an eye. Gold will be the one currency worth anything.

It is true that all fiat currencies ended at zero throughout history. The elites are gathering gold. True. True.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87