COIN SHOP VISIT - FIVE MORGAN DOLLARS - 20180616

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

COIN SHOP VISIT - FIVE MORGAN DOLLARS

At my recent Coin Shop Visit, I picked up FIVE MORGAN DOLLARS. Some call this "Constitutional Silver" or "Junk Silver". I am a coin collector at heart, so I call them U.S. Silver Coins.

FIVE DOLLARS in FIVE SILVER MORGAN DOLLARS

I picked up Five Morgan Dollars from the local coin show. These are from a variety of dates. These have a variety of conditions, some clean and some dirty.

I went to pick up Five Dollars in Silver Morgan Dollars. In the Early 1960s, I could have gone to a bank and received these five silver Morgan dollars after giving them a Five Dollar Silver Certificate. In my recent post, I displayed a Five Dollar Silver Certificate.

MORGAN DOLLAR CLOSE UP

GKCS_5MDb3.jpg

FIVE MORGAN DOLLARS - FRONT / BACK

GKCS_5MDb0.jpg

FIVE MORGAN DOLLARS - FRONT

GKCS_5MDb1.jpg
pic

FIVE MORGAN DOLLARS - BACK

GKCS_5MDb2.jpg

.

Sort:  

Good score! The Morgans never get old! 😜

I'm glad to get as many Morgans as possible.

I'm happy to own 9 Morgan's, most of them are circulated and were the property of my father before I got them, one Morgan seems to have a die crack visible across the right wing.

I am sure that you cherish the Morgan dollars from your father more than any others.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

You got a 5.35% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @goldkey!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

I love junk coins, so I "approve" what you did.:=)

Thank you for your approval demorgan's are in awesome coin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69053.05
ETH 3802.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69