COIN SHOP VISITS - CONSTITUTIONAL SILVER - HALF DOLLARS - 20181208

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

COIN SHOP VISITS - CONSTITUTIONAL SILVER - HALF DOLLARS

@GoldKey Tip for the Day - Buy Constitutional Silver

A tip from @GoldKey is to always check the prices on Constitutional Silver, which may be a better deal than bullion silver.

With the low price of silver at around $14.50, my local coin shop has INCREASED the premium for silver rounds from $2 to $3. So, my silver rounds are $3 over spot at $17.50.

The Constitutional Silver is sold for about $11.00 to $11.50.

My local coin shop did this several years ago and they are doing it again because of the low spot price. I think they do not want to sell for less that $17 out the door.

In the past, they did not increase the prices of Constitutional Silver and they have not this time either.

Today's Coin Shop Visit

Today's Coin Shop Visit yeilded Constitutional Silver in the form of U.S. Half Dollars.

Consitutional Silver is 90% Silver coins, also known as Junk Silver.

Two Half Dollars

  • One Walking Liberty Half Dollar and One Franklin Half Dollar

Four Half Dollars - Obverse

GK_CSQ_ConstSilver_Ver02_00.jpg

Four Half Dollars - Reverse

GK_CSQ_ConstSilver_Ver02_01.jpg

@GoldKey Tip for the Day - Buy Constitutional Silver.

.

Sort:  

I'm buying US Constitutional when the opportunity presents itself and that doesn't happen often in Canada. Why? Because I have stubborn US kin that cannot comprend the US Government not being able to bail them out. It'll have to be their Canadian cuz to say, "I told ye so!"

I am fortunate in this area to get constitutional silver often. Sorry to hear that you don't get the opportunity very often.

Nice... I buy at least $3.00 face of US Constitutional Silver every month with a target of $60.00 face per year, as part of my stacking goals. And it is taking forever to fill a bag of $500.00 face.

That's a great process and goal.
I buy constitutional silver when premiums on silver rounds are high due to a low spot price.

Nice looking halves @goldkey! You got a piece of the pie 😎👍👍

Thanks. I love grabbing some half dollars occasionally.

It would be nice to start using some of the Older Coin Designs again...

The silver coin designs of the past would be great for silver rounds.

I'm pretty sure they're already used in Silver Rounds... I was talking about using them for some of our Future Clad Coinage... Like perhaps a new Standing Liberty Quarter Dollar Coin, or a Walking Liberty Half Dollar Coin... How about some New Indian Head Pennies, Buffalo Nickels and even Mercury Dimes...???

For me, your theory works best with SILVER COINS with increase value in silver. Creating NEW Silver Mercury Dimes would make them fit in your theory.
Similarly, NEW Silver coins would fit well.
I don't agree that clad coins or zinc pennies would increase 100 fold.
I do believe that silver coins could increase 100 fold.
My opinion blows-up your theory as you have described; however, if it was all based on silver/gold precious metals coins then it all fits perfectly.

Actually, I think the Reverse is True... The Precious Metals Fluctuate too much in Value, to ever be used as a Tool to Measure Value... The Value of the Tool, doesn't have to equal the Value of the Object it Measures... Consider the Paper Dollar... The Paper Value of a Hundred Dollar Bill, doesn't have to equal the Five Ounces of Silver it could buy... Now think of a One Dollar "clad" Coin, being able to buy those same Five Ounces of Silver...

Precious Metals DO NOT FLUCTUATE. Your perspective needs adjustment. Five Ounces of GOLD EQUALS Five Ounces of GOLD.

Unfortunately, in terms of Fiat currency, Five Ounces of GOLD equals only $6,000, but the fiat currency value could fluctuate.

In my view, focus on GOLD, precious metals.

Which is REAL? Gold or Fiat Currency? I say GOLD.

So, value your time and investments in REAL ASSETS such as GOLD, SILVER, PROPERTY, and / or TIME!!!

With Focus on FIAT currency, your perspective is Flawed from the beginning, based on a fake, manipulated value.

Wow... You've seen that the Value of the Silver in a Silver Dollar became more Valuable than the Face Value of the Silver Dollar... Guess what happened...??? I'm a big Fan of Silver, but we will never put Silver in our Circulating Coinage or Trade Dollars, ever again...

I do agree that the Weight of Gold does not Fluctuate, but the Price does... Why does it seem that everyone is against me, when all I’ve been doing is giving people another option to consider...???

I'm not against you.

You are so close to your theory, you don't accept support for it. I suggest ways it could be implemented, which is by using existing silver/gold coinage that already possesses value.... maybe it is not a 100-fold increase. Maybe, it is a 20-fold increase, with silver coins.

For someone so focused on removing Fiat currency, it is surprising that your focus is to base value on Fiat currency and then to plan to replace it with another Fiat currency.

Example: I would not EVER sell an ounce of silver for 20 zinc/copper plated pennies. Nobody would... would you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74